Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London ,UK

Nice hotel with plenty places to eat near

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This is a very very good hotel for those who come to do business . It is clean and the rooms are good. Also fairly decent in size. For families I am not sure but for me who was there for the Canton Fair it was perfect. The rooms were clean and spacious enough , breakfast was included and there was a shuttle bus to take us to and from the Canton. In the evening there are plenty of places to eat nearby and even a mini mart to do some shopping . The staff were very friendly and helpful also . This is my second time at Fortune Hotel and I would come back again. Raj Sharma ( London)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ccc

Great one

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: My room (Elite Room) very clean, nice view, great bed. Really nive
Cons: TV could include DVD reproducer or Movies for pay, because Chinese TV just had 2 or 3 english channels.
Location: Just outside a subway and very easy to get from the Airport
Just outside the subway, nice rooms, great breakfast included. Little english, but enough to get understood. Free ride to Canton's Fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C Laufrom Vancouver, BC

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location right in the middle of Tianhe district. Steps away from the Subway Station, and close to food outlets and computer malls. Staff members were not rude, but they were not too friendly (very stolid). Very clean and comfortable rooms. Older building, but well renovated. Highly recommended, except for the not so friendly customer service (not very welcoming; they could have done a better job).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenfrom San Diego

Fortune Hotel Guangzhou

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived late, upgraded to suite. Room has simple decor, soft bed, aged but clean. Very noisy next to house-keeping room. Next to subway station, plenty restaurants close by. Breakfast is geared for Chinese, not Westerner, quality so-so for a 4-stars hotel. Bus provided to Canton Fair. I would stay again for the convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rajfrom India

Great Service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent particularly the front desk and concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj Sharmafrom London, UK

3 nights at Fortune Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
To be honest I was very happy with my stay at Fortune Hotel. The room was very clean ( Business Room) - I initially was a little upset as I had booked room with window and upon arrival was informed that one was not available. However , upon my insistence the staff wasted no time in providing one and thereafter there were no problems. I was there for Canton Fair and was very pleased to see that a coach was also provided to take me from & too Fair. The Hotel itself is located in Central place with lots of shops to visit & places to eat within walking distance - although being a bit of a cheapskate I ate mostly at the KTC downstairs next to the hotel. Breakfast was ok too - not brilliant but ok for those there on a Business. Would Definitely stay again. Raj London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikasfrom New Delhi

Review

Posted Apr 23, 2013
My overall experience has been satisfactory, strategically located in a busy area. Breakfast is less American and more Chinese which is a little problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travellerfrom Phil

Hotel is ok. Service is more than excellent!

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked the hotel because its a four star hotel, along Tian He, and cheap! I'm a bit scared because it might not be the 4star hotel I'm expecting. The lobby was not grandiose enough for a four star hotel. But the room was perfect. It got everything all I need. Rating the physical aspects of the hotel will be just fine. But their service, it's impeccable. The concierge people were gracious and kind enough to assist us as we arrive at the hotel. We arrived around 11pm. And we went out to buy some food for midnight snack. Unfortunately, I left my yuan back home and all I have are my Philippine pesos & US dollars. Card are no good and no money changer.I courageously asked the concierge if they could lend us some money. With no hesitation, they did!! Wow!!! First time a hotel was ever so kind to me! We'll check out Friday. Since our flight was still around 10pm, we wondered if they could let us stay at our room for a while because it'll be too early if we'll go to the airport more than 4 hours before our flight, I asked the manager if he could let us stay at our room till 4pm so that we would have a place to stay in so that before heading to the airport, we could freshen ourselves up. Its impossible, but I insisted instead, and asked if he could just make a way for us to use a bathroom anywhere. Then the manager said ok. We could stay at the hotel till 5pm! WOW!!! Perfect 10 stars for this hotel. Surely, a good hotel can be measured by the extent of its service.