Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunny

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's OK hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2012
The room is clean, staff was nice and helpful.The hotel is nothing fancy but it doas as advertised. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪、日本

ホテルの写真と紹介に惑わされるなかれ

Posted Oct 20, 2011
初めてインターネットで広州のホテルを予約したが、ネットに掲載された写真と紹介を見て、4つ星の割には価格がリーズナブルなところに惹かれ予約した。が、行ってびっくりです。部屋は暗くて外の音が入ってくる(道路沿いに位置している)、シャワーの出が弱い、ベッドマットが硬い、朝食のメニューが少ない上に不味い、置いてある食器の汚れが......、食欲をなくす。次はもう利用したくないですね。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

might use again

Posted Aug 7, 2011
I would recommend for value only the staff ignored me every time i needed something and i had to interrupt them after they ignored me i dreaded going down to ask for anything. When i called up to have my clothes cleaned they hung up on me and then i had to go down to the lobby and was told I had to call. They also need to carry ice very simple request which was hard to get and then was charged for for ice.They also advertised western food and they did not provide that
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom napoli, italia

hotel silver

Posted Nov 5, 2010
ALBERGO AL QUANTO VECCHIO E SPORCO CON PERSONALE CHE NON PARLA NEANCHE INGLESE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom chennai - india

silver river guanzhou - China

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
good hotel. made all arrangements for pick up and drop to canton fair. Indians going take tea/coffee/milk/sugar. Also take hotel name and address printed in chinese language as it is difficult to ask common man or taxi drivers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Very impressed

Posted Jul 6, 2009
Sam, thanks to you and your team for providing an excellent overall service during my recent stay in Guangzhou. With the bus service, taxi's at the front door and very good food/cafe/retail amenities closeby everything seemed like a "stones throw" away. Am looking forward to my next visit real soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Atl,GA

Mixed feelings

Posted Apr 8, 2009
this hotel looked very nice in appearance and the rooms were a little above average and clean. but for the life of me i could not understand why noone in such a large estalblishment could speak english. they did not make provision for the international customers at all. i needed my interpreter to check-in, checkout, to order food, to buy something from the hotel mini-mart and to have my clothes ironed.It was sooooo fustrating. The best thing there was the free unlimited internet use-and thats it!