Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cejay from Canada

Not bad

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service and breakfast. But the room has some unpleasant odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yvonne from Canada

Great staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel's staff was wonderful. There were 2 elevators which were adequate.The hotel also provided convenient shuttle buses to the trade show. This was extremely useful because it's incredibly difficult to get a taxi cab in Guangzhou. taxi fares are cheap so locals will outrun you to get a taxi cab, we spent 1 whole hour to get a taxi to visit a shopping mall and 1 hour for returning. The room size was adequate, at the beginning there was a smell like mold.. as if the room was not ventilated well enough. The odour was particularly strong in the closet so we chose not to use the closet in order to avoid our clothes smelling like that. Although the room was cleaned thoroughly there were fungus stains in the bathroom caulk particularly around the shower area.Everything else was clean. 2 complimentary bottles of water daily in the room. Breakfast buffet was included and the offerings changed daily they had very good fruit in general the food was bland.Do wake up early to go as early as possible for breakfast because otherwise you only get leftovers. There is a KFC about 3 blocks from the hotel, it was very convenient. Just going down that street there was a very interesting local market, several blocks filled with local stores. If you walk 15 minutes there's a Pizza Hut. Bus stop right outside the hotel (there's a route that connects you to the city subway), it may be easier to take a bus than to take a taxi. Overall it was a great choice, will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bizhou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall close to main places

Posted Jun 16, 2013
The room had dirty carpets and I found a cockroche on the last day, but all in all it really nice, good food, good service and good massages...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from USA

USA Review

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My business partners and I enjoyed our stay at the Guangzhou Daysun Park Hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and close to the Canton Fair with excellent shuttle service to this even. While this Hotel may not be an international 5 star hotel, the staff was excellent and eager to help. In particular, Lina, one of the supervisors in the restaurant, was very attentive to our every need and comfort. Her English was excellent and made dinning in this foreign country a memorable and enjoyable experience. I'd recommend this hotel to any business traveler!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

Daysun Park Hotel in Guangzhou

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Got a good rate from hotels.com months in advance. Upon checked in, hotel not agreed with the rate because of Canton Fair period. Took one hour to resolved and upgraded to a suite, no complain. Breakfast was downgraded somewhat from previous stays, but still have a lot of choices for the Chinese. Bed was hard like everywhere in China, service was very good but rooms were outdated. Many restaurants close by, will stay again for a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good hotel if you are going to the Faire-trade. it is very close to couple shopping center and the staff at the hotel are very helpfull. dont get ripped by the Taxi Drivers make sure they use the meter cost of taxi from aireport is about 185RMB = 30$ IF YOU USE the agencie at the aireport they will charge you about 400RMB JUST GO OUTSIDE the aireport and you will find the taxi station most of the people are very nice and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Guanzhou Fair Hotel

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Food seletion for 2012 Much Improved from past. Location is very good-- Would reccommend up-grading TV and TV selections for more English programs---
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kaye from Perth WA, Australia

good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: cleanliness,staff helpful
Location: on major bus route,plenty of buses to city
very good hotel ,short bus ride to city,very good breakfast.Staff excellent,very helpful.