Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ish from United Kingdom

No problems, did the job very well

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally very good value for money and ideal business hotel. Apart from reception staff being a bit slow due to poor English (which is a general issue in China) the hotel is definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Calgary, AB

nice stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: It was what you expect from a 4 star hotel and it was that .
Cons: I don't think anything needs improving
Location: Not really close to the train , but really easy to move around GZ in taxi's . restaurant's in the area .
the hotel and staff were very good . I was here for Canton , so it was busy everywhere . The room came with a free breakfast buffet and maybe it wasn't for me , but it work for not having to go anywhere . The size of the hotel room was good for myself and if my wife would came with me . The bathroom was clean and roomy . The pool was closed for repair at my time , but it looked nice . The gym area was fine , they had a couple of each machines .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Singapore

Very attentive and friendly reception staff.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very pleasent stay. Nice room and comfortable bed. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pwlax

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: The only recomendation is to use the slippers that is provided otherwise your socks will turn black on the bottom.
Location: Close the Guangzhou Fairs
The room we stayed was spacious with lots of amenities. The nice touch was complimentary fruit and water in the room after a long flight into China. The hotel's chinese restaurant is very good and the breakfast buffet serves a very good variety of western and asian food mix. The only problem we had was a broken sink that leaked water and the smell the came from the drains and we believe it was because we stayed on the last floor…this problem was solved when we asked to be moved to a another room at a lower floor. We stayed at this hotel mainly because it is one of the official hotel for the Guangzhou Fairs and they run shuttle buses to and from the Fair. I am just not sure if the rates are lower when the Guangzhou Fairs is not on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Livingston, NJ

Nice Hotel with good Services

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It is convenience for us to go to trade show with their shuttle bus services.
Location: Also, it is a good location for shopping and restaurants are close by too.
We would recommend this hotel and this is our second time stayed in this hotel. They surprised me with gift basket with fruits, sweets and wine on my birthday. Excellent customer service and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Charleston SC

Best Canton Fair hotel in 25 years

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: No English problem with any staff. English channels on TV Modern restrooms off lobby locale
Location: Relatively quiet central city location with nearby convenient stores, MacDonalds and Starbucks.
I have stayed in many 3 and 4 star hotels in Guangzhou over the last 25 years attending the bi-annual Canton fair. Grand Int'l is the nicest I have experienced and one of very few 4 star Guangzhou hotels that really are 4 star.