Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

otimo

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
o hotel e otimo maravilhoso com otimo serviço .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employees needs speak English

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Employees needs speak English This is a international hotel but the associated only speaks chimes. It's important people whose speaks English
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LK from Hong Kong

Humidity

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
The area is humid, and close to it's own lake: room have that kind of "mould" smelling - it is better if the aircon / dehumid mode be left on continuously to clear that. The staff is exceedingly helpful and that more than compensate; the housing estate nearby has nice environment and also a lake, but is out of bounds. Hotel can negotiate for a temp pass to allow guest to walk to that lake (around 200 meters down to right side of entrance). Hotel should run its own shuttle from Country Home bus depot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JACOMARIE SCHOLTZ from SOUTH AFRICA

Communication problems duplicated payment trouble

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
It is a lovely hotel but presents a lot of communication problems and frustrations as their staff does not understand english!! The menus is boring and there is not enough options on the menu for Western people. The limited choices offered on the menu are seldom available!! It is very difficult to ask for something because they cannot understand ENGLISH. When I checked out on the 4th of May 2014 I was forced to make a payment for accommodation. I showed them the proof that the accommodation was paid on the 22nd of January. They could not understand me OR the written proof of payment. I spoke to the sales lady and she promised me that they would refund me if it was a duplication. They accepted on the 6th of May that they made and error, apologised and promised me a refund. Today is the 6th of June, one month later and I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND !!! All this is and the other frustrations in the restaurant, i.e. asking for a "tops sheet" for my bed and the duplicate payment at the reception is because they CANNOT COMMUNICATE OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH!!!! I do not know where to turn to anymore as they owe me a refund and it is still OUTSTANDING. WARNING ....DO NOT MAKE A DUPLICATE PAYMENT AT RECEPTION AT ALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leonardo cirne from Rio de Janeiro

Ótimo hotel e serviço muito bom!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, serviço excelente, funcionários com muita boa vontade. Ruim a lozalização, os arredores tem muitos restaurantes e o bairro é nobre, porem a distancia do hotel para o centro por exemplo da CANTON FAIR é muito grande. Cuidado com os táxis da porta do hotel, pois eles cobram o triplo do valor, tem que negociar e não deixar o funcionário do hotel se meter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwin from Guatemal

Muy mal servicio

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nada agradable, el personal muy distraído! No capacitados.la habitación muy descuidada,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, aber weit weg vom Zentrum

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Mitarbeiter die Englisch sprechen wären von Vorteil.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem schönen Wohnviertel, aber weit entfernt von Guangzhou. Ca. 45 Minuten Fahrt mit Taxi.
War zur Canton Fair in Guangzhou. Hotel war weit entfernt vom Stadtzentrum. Ca. 45 Minuten mit dem Taxi. Ansonsten ist es schön gelegen.
2 out of 5
by Pablo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Good location, though far away from activity cente

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Their massages
Cons: Cleaningness, staff english, have the carpets change, forbid from smoking in the rooms and common places
Location: Far away from activity places although quite quiet
staff does not speak english; good massages, stained and cigarette smelling carpets and corridors