Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employees needs speak English

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Employees needs speak English This is a international hotel but the associated only speaks chimes. It's important people whose speaks English
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LKfrom Hong Kong

Humidity

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area is humid, and close to it's own lake: room have that kind of "mould" smelling - it is better if the aircon / dehumid mode be left on continuously to clear that. The staff is exceedingly helpful and that more than compensate; the housing estate nearby has nice environment and also a lake, but is out of bounds. Hotel can negotiate for a temp pass to allow guest to walk to that lake (around 200 meters down to right side of entrance). Hotel should run its own shuttle from Country Home bus depot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leonardo cirnefrom Rio de Janeiro

Ótimo hotel e serviço muito bom!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom, serviço excelente, funcionários com muita boa vontade. Ruim a lozalização, os arredores tem muitos restaurantes e o bairro é nobre, porem a distancia do hotel para o centro por exemplo da CANTON FAIR é muito grande. Cuidado com os táxis da porta do hotel, pois eles cobram o triplo do valor, tem que negociar e não deixar o funcionário do hotel se meter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, aber weit weg vom Zentrum

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Mitarbeiter die Englisch sprechen wären von Vorteil.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem schönen Wohnviertel, aber weit entfernt von Guangzhou. Ca. 45 Minuten Fahrt mit Taxi.
War zur Canton Fair in Guangzhou. Hotel war weit entfernt vom Stadtzentrum. Ca. 45 Minuten mit dem Taxi. Ansonsten ist es schön gelegen.
2 out of 5
by Pablofrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Good location, though far away from activity cente

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Their massages
Cons: Cleaningness, staff english, have the carpets change, forbid from smoking in the rooms and common places
Location: Far away from activity places although quite quiet
staff does not speak english; good massages, stained and cigarette smelling carpets and corridors
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chenfrom Taipei

Worst stay in a long time

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many things went wrong this time: first the hotel could not find my reservation from hotel.com. It took more than 40 min to resolve the issue, during which time I had to place two international calls to hotel.com at my own expense. Then I was given a single bed room instead of two double beds as requested so I had to change the room. Then in the morning when I was taking shower two gigantic cockroaches appeared ! I told all these issues to the front desk but did note receive any offer except a simple "sorry". I travel a lot but must say I have not been so disappointed in a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chenfrom taipei

Becomng run-down

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first stayed there a few years back it was new and very impressive. But now it seems a renovation is due. Customer service is just so-so, House-keeping asked me to find the fixed line network connection jack myself instead of sending someone over to help me. Room size is good but facility is getting old and run-down. Pity since this really used to be a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scha338from New Zealand

Clean & comfortable room

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel was spacious and very clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was great. The hotel's gardens and lake were great. Would stay again. The only thing would be the hotel's location, it is difficult to get to other places without a car/taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
除了位置頗為偏遠之外,各樣也很滿意,4至5星之選,物有所值。