Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scha338 from New Zealand

Clean & comfortable room

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel was spacious and very clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was great. The hotel's gardens and lake were great. Would stay again. The only thing would be the hotel's location, it is difficult to get to other places without a car/taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from miami

Canton Fair stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is beautiful. Huge building. I was told by a few of the employees that since the area has so many new hotels - it's not as busy as it used to be - that's why I think the service has declined.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Four stars service for a five stars hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Greenery and the lake
Cons: Corridors were dim and stuffy
Location: Far from center business district unless you want a retreat
Behind the splendor of the design there is little to shout about. The age is catching up with the building, the corridors leading to the rooms are stuffy and dimly lit. The food in the Chinese restaurant is awful. imagine We couldn't order rice in a Chinese restaurant. The plus side is the resort style with plenty of greenery and fresh air. Staff attitude is average and insistent. I pointed out to a staff in the breakfast restaurant that the floor was wet and posed a risk to patrons but no ones took any action for the entire time I was dining there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greameb from Melbourne VIC, Australia

luxuripus

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Luxury
Cons: Far from city central
Location: Country village on city outskirts, quoet but would suit some.
Luxurious, good food, huge rooms, a bit far out of central city but only $14US taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlton

Great option with lots to do

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a great hotel. Big rooms, comfortable, with lots of things to do - two swimming pools, Karaoke, snooker, table tennis, bar, restaurants on site, and close to night life in the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob

Great location...poor upkeep.

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lobby and courtyard are beautiful. Sits at the base of a side hill that is stuffed with mansions. Quiet picturesque setting. My review is the same as the others before. Management or $$$ for upkeep are lacking. Mold in the bathroom, soiled carpets, worn bedding etc. great dinner buffet, but the linen table cloth that hadn't been laundered for a few meals spoiled it for me. Room service was similar to many Chinese hotels. English is a bit lean making it a trip to the local casino every time you order. My two cents...if you have a western menu, make sure the staff can understand what is on it. Overall, pretty good value for a Chinese hotel, but it needs a little elbow grease to return it to it's original luster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Good transportation service to down town.
3 out of 5
by Nelu from Australia

Not what is seems

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Big room
Cons: Very posh looking but plain boring and bad breakfast. Coffee is disgusting.
Location: 1hour out of town.
Rather disappointing , my whole experience of this great 5 star resort hotel. It is very far from airport and town, aprox. 1h travel. Check in takes long as staff's English is inadequate. The hotel is big and you have to find out where everything is by yourself. Breakfast is more suited to Asians although it's supposedly international. I found it boring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from world traveler

OK but could use improvement

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: cleanliness and polite staff
Cons: Lack of knowledge and English
Location: The location is fairly good
Everything about the hotel itself was fine, however the concierge staff are terrible in their lack of knowledge. They didn't know there was a China Mobile store right in their own little community and, they sent me all the way to a ferry station in Shenzhen that doesn't even have ferries to Hong Kong/Kowloon, rather only to the airport or Macau. I was temporarily stranded because of them. Also the service staff need a lot of improvement with English it is often difficult to get something done or have them understand what you want/need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

aircon

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
i have to change two rooms aircon not working