Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahdi from Lebanon

Good stay - One night experience

Posted May 18, 2014
Close to the airport Costs you 8 Yuan to commute (one way) between airport and hotel The room is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

GZ Henry Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful, although the English skills could be better for some of the staff, they were all helpful and willing to try and communicate. Lily, Jason, Leo, Kelly and many more were very helpful and nice to chat to, i only wish my Chinese was better. It would be nice if they had some maps of bus routes and train/subway routes handy to hand out to visitors like me, one thing i found annoying was the disregaurd of the NO SMOKING signs, and the poor employees have no power to enforce this. it would be a thoughtful idea to enforce this for other non smoking patrons and for health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen from Perth, Australia

Dear Henry

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Price and friendly staff
Location: Was further from the airport than I thought
We stayed at Henry Business Hotel for just one night to break a long journey. I chose it for price, shuttle from airport, breakfast inclusion and relative closeness to the airport - although I still don't have a clue of districts and directions in Guangzhou. There were many hotels closer to the airport - it took about 35 mins in the bus, oooh, the traffic !! Anyway, when you get out of the airport just look along the footpath and find stand 9, the hotels are listed on a sign and, fortunately, were written in English as well as Chinese and we could see Henry Business Hotel so we just pointed to it - no English was spoken - 8 nuyen (RMB) each. The bus dropped us across the street. On the way back it picks up from the Hotel. The staff at the hotel spoke a little English and they were friendly - not like at other hotels we encountered. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast on the 3rd floor was tasty, although not a weetbix in sight!! Check out was smooth and the porter, Jack, helped us with our bags when the bus arrived. A pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by The Commander

Disaster. Would give a "0" if I could.

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
There are people who own hotels, and there are people who know how to run hotels. 1) 3 calls to the hotel before I booked asking if they had a free shuttle to the airport. Answer all 3 times was "yes". They lie. They told me the shuttle bus left at 10:55. When I arrived in the lobby, I was told it arrived at 11:05. Then they explained that the bus costs money, even after telling me 3 times it was free. Then they explained the bus was actually run by another hotel. At 11:25, there was still no bus, and they had no phone number to call, and had no clue when/if it would arrive. So, I had to take a taxi instead. 1) They're liars, and not even very good ones. 2) The hotel is old, and beat. Chipped, cracked everything. 3) Breakfast was awful. Was told b-fast was 7-10. Arrived at 9:20, and almost everything was gone. When I asked for something, I was told they were out. A few slices of warm watermelon, and a few slices of limp white bread. 10 staff members, looking bored, talking amongst themselves. Had to get my own coffee 3 times. "Orange juice" was orange colored, sugar & artificial syrup concoction not fit to drink. 4) 9 trips to my room by "engineering" staff concerning various things that didn't work. The answer to everyone of my questions was "I don't know". Those were the truest words spoken by anyone there. They don't know anything about running a hotel. Plus, it's only "near" the airport if you consider 30 mins "near". Stay somewhere else, or sleep at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location from airport

Posted May 12, 2012
easy location to find....but be aware staff do not speak english...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Perth WA, Australia

Feel Good

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Staff and atmosphere
Cons: Food
Location: For off the beaten track shopping excellant. And quiet.
I had a great stay at the hotel, staff were very helpfull and polite. It is everything one would want. Weakest point and it is the same with most hotels,the breakfast was dreary,it should be cooked as required and I found the dinner menu too exotic, and too much coconut, China has great food leave the Thai food for when we visit Thailand.In Thailand it is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hollwood, FL

Convenient Hotel with an Excellent Restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2011
Henry Business Hotel has access to a very efficient Airport bus for a very reasonable price as early as 5:30a.m. Their restaurant is superb and has reasonable priced items. The surrounding area is not a Night life area. But it is peaceful. For it' s location and rates this is an extremely very convenient Hotel. Some of the staff at the front desk speak good English and the entire staff of the Hotel is friendly and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Henry Business Hotel - Close to Airport

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The interior is modern and contemporary. Very cosy and clean. We went to the LA restaurant to try the food. The Green Curry was fantastic! The airport express service made it convenient for us to get to the airport at a good rate. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel who would like a good night's stay before an early flight the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Only criticism is location to airport

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. English speakers; some better than others, but could be understood. The staff tried very hard to be understood and to understand English. Transportation is a problem. Hotel is 30 mins. from airport. Reservation for pick-up is best, so the airport staff told me. If no shuttle reservation, must negotiate hard with airport staff to have them call hotel. Airport staff would prefer that one buys a SIM card and call the hotel yourself. The hotel shuttle will send in a page boy with a sign, indicating the surname/last name. There is a very convienent bus back to the airport, leaving every 30 mins. during the day. This bus is an express, and costs 8yuan (1.5 USD).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Review of Henry's Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2011
he reviews say that the hotel is within close vicinity to the airport. This is not true. Perhaps, the reviews were referring to the OLD airport of Guangzhou. The airport is about 30 mins away from the airport and cost of taxi is about 60 CNY (chinese currency) or approximate 10 US Dollars. Rooms are OK nothing great.