Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from NYC, USA

Expected more from a Hilton

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I guess because of the Hilton name, I expected a lot more as I love the Hilton Hotels in London, NY, etc. This particular one was out of the way (hard to get taxi), the staff was indifferent, and the bathroom was not very clean. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauren from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Beautiful hotel, all marble floors and walls. Very clean, excellent service. Room service is fast and food is great. Hotel is 10mins from Trading cent
Cons: The hallway carpet in the 5th floor has some stains, may need to be changed
Location: Hotel is 10mins from Trading center of Guangzhou, few blocks from Wal-Mart and Wanda shopping plaza. My friend and I stayed here during Canton fair, w
Beautiful hotel, all marble floors and walls. Very clean, excellent service. Room service is fast and food is great. Hotel is 10mins from Trading center of Guangzhou, few blocks from Wal-Mart and Wanda shopping plaza. My friend and I stayed here during Canton fair, we loved every moment of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not so great service

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the size and magnificence of this hotel one would expect premium service. The staff does not understand and speak English very well. The wifi was terrible, we paid everyday-because you have to pay it- and everyday we had a problem. We needed assistance with some train tickets and they said they could not do anything- they did not even try!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimr from Salt Lake City, UT

Beyond the front desk

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really a beautiful building and very comfortable. Unfortunately, although I gave the front desk my confirmation numbers for the 2 rooms I reserved, they could only find one of them and wanted to put the responsibility of calling hotels.com and fixing it in the middle of the night in the US. After a spirited discussion they backed off and we ended up with a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdulrahman from Bahrain

Great Hotel & close to a shopping mall

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, staff friendliness
Cons: Staff find it difficult to speak English.
Very nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Its very close to a nice shopping mall with many restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful, but they need to work on their English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HILTON GUANGZHOU

Posted Oct 28, 2013
EXCELLENT FACILITY ,CLEAN COMFORTABLE LOCATED WITHIN WANDA PLAZA WITH IMAX MOVIE AND MANY SHOPS AND RESTAURANT CHOICES . DURING CANTON FAIR COMPLIMENTARY BUS IS PROVIDED AND VERY CONVENIENT. HOTEL IS ABOUT 35 MINUTS FROM AIRPORT AND TAXI RIDE WILL RUN APROXIMATELY 75 TO 90 RMB OR 18 USD. HOTEL HAS ALSO SEVERAL EATING VENUES ABIT OVERPRICED BUT GOOD , JAM COFFE BAR HAS GREAT LATTE BUT STARBUCKS IS JUST FEW MINUTES AWAY IN WANDA PLAZA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GZ biz MP from houston, tx

Must stay in Guangzhou

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location friendly, spacious rooms,great gym and pool facilities, most friendliest staff in all areas, reception, housekeeping, executive lounge, etc. Makes you feel good Hotel. I'm booked for all my future GZ trips. Thank you Hilton.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jet from Korea

poor room condition

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
poor room condition they have. I asked fixing the facility but nothing they did. No recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Shanghai, China

Great Stay

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Decor
Cons: Distance to city
Location: Too far away from city centre
Great business hotel away from the city, very clean and tidy. Meal in the Rocks Bar was a bit average, steak not cooked very well, so best avoid I would say and stick to drinking only
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com