Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Adelaide,Australia

Good hotel close to transport & shopping

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Room size & comfort and breakfast buffet
Location: Main shopping streets nearby, bars and food in same block, subway station very close in park which has public exercise equipment.
Good hotel, helpful staff & close to subway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Initially I was given room on the floor which was not refurbished yet – room was quite “used” and a little smelly. No complains after changing to the floor, which was recently renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. E. from Shude, Foshan, Guangdong Province, China

Close to Pearl River/nightlife/shopping/Metro

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: I have stayed here 3 times as I often go to Guangzhou on the weekend. With each stay I become more and more disappointed really.
Cons: My related comments do not fit within this character limit.
Location: My related comments do not fit within this character limit.
Rooms: * Request a newly upgraded one as the ones that have not been are really run down. * WARNING: Even though you may have a river view, you may not be able to see Canton tower from your window (the second largest building in the world). If you can it is really quite magical (even more so if they would clean the windows)! Hotel Staff: *There is usually always someone who speaks English which is really helpful if you don't speak Mandarin. *They tend to pass judgement very easily (ex: last weekend some friends and I stayed here and went to an expat party, when we got back at 3am the police were called and came into our room to "re-verify" our residency! If you are an expat and live in Guangdong province you already know that this is a problem but I certainly do not expected to be questioned or treated that way at a hotel (especially when I am a permanent resident of China)! The hotel staff were the ones who called the police which is one of the reasons their rating is so low! Hotel Amenities *Pool closed without prior notice, disappointing. *Other than that there is a Family Mart on the 1st floor which is very convenient :) Location *The number one reason why I stay here! Haizou Square Metro stop is right there, Tianzi Warf (were you can get on a cruise around Pearl River) is right there and One Link (a popular 8 story indoor wholesale market
3 out of 5
Recommended
by looseyfoot from Singapore

Comfortable beds

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room needs a bit more vacuuming by side of bed. Housekeeper was nice. Some receiption staff were not too attentive to waiting guests. They seemed to be doing their own stuff and not looking up. Happened to me and some others. On the whole it was a good stay of 4 nights. Recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina from singapore

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
thumb up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

location of Landmark Canton

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing bad at this time.
Location: Good location , plenty restaurants and shopping malls.
Nice view of Pear River. Convenient of shopping and restaurants. friendly attitude of stuffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie from melbourne, australia

Great location by river and for shopping

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Getting a business suite is definitely worth the extra as much more room and breakfast included. Happy hour in business lounge not at all exciting - only beer or tea and coffee with very basic snacks. Staff all very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila from USA

Would never stay here again.

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only nice thing about this hotel is the bed. Other than that... I would NEVER stay here again. The staff is rude... they have no idea what customer service means. The internet is poor... most of the time it does not even work.. thankfully I travel with a router and an Ethernet cord and was able to plug in. (they did not have Ethernet cords in the rooms) For an international hotel, English is barely spoken. I travel to Guangzhou approx 4-6 x a year.. and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in this city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darwin from Manila

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: This hotel is the best in the area in terms of room size, cleanliness and comfort compared to other hotels I stayed within the area.
Cons: Hotel could provide more toiletries as I find their bod wash and shampoo too little to share for two adults in a room.
Location: The hotel is located 5 minutes walk to pedestrian shopping and dining district. Better if the hotel can provide bus transport to and from airport.
All hotel staffs were very friendly from check in guys, to concierge guys, to the bell boys. They all did a great job in providing the service to their guests. The room size is standard size though big enough for two adults with four pieces of luggage. We had good stay and will surely book this hotel again in our future trip to Guangzhou.