Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Chongqing

Posted May 6, 2014
Good hotel with a really good breakfast. Only drawback is the sketchy walk between the train station and the hotel. Also, hotel is not always located properly on maps and isn't that familiar to staff at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel is clean
Cons: the breakfast needs to be improved.
Location: Actually you can't do anything near the hotel. The good thing about the hotel is close to subway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bravo433 from usa

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfortable and clean, the location is not convenient. The service is decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from l

Odd location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The rooms for the price was great, nice size room, very comfortable, price was perfect.
Cons: Breakfast was served till 9:30 am i got there at 9:32am and everything was still out, they took my ticket and then came over and said i was too late.
Location: I did not explore the area much
It is near the East Railway Station but you must take a taxi or walk, it is down is roadway that runs along the railway, very nice hotel, small lobby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amol from New Delhi, India

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 1st time in J Hotel, the hotel is really good for comfort, room size, location etc. Only negative point is no Vegetarian breakfast - I am pure vegetarian hence I could only eat fruits(only 1-2 fruits available), juice, bread and Potato french fries/cutlet. I stayed for 4 nights and everyday I had the same breakfast. Plus they kept french fries and chicken nuggets in the same bowl. This should be corrected. But vegetarian food is everywhere a problem in china. BUT ALL OTHER POINTS ARE GOOD. The staff is very poilte and they are eager to help you. They do understand english at the reception. The location is exactly 8 minutes walking distance from Guangzhou East Railway & Metro station. So you can catch trains for local travel or for Shenzhen easily. IF THEY OFFER GOOD VEGETARIAN BREAKFAST I WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Lagos

Nice mid range hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Accessible to the main road. Good location for outdoor eating
Cons: Increase the number of elevators
Quite a comfortable place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kah from Sydney Australia

OK for the rate and location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Located near Guangzhou East Railway station, about 1 hour by taxi from the airport. A modern new hotel with local style eateries and fruit shops within walking distance. Some taxi driver will find the location somewhat difficult to navigate because of many one way streets. Limited choice of food at its own restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zoe from Shanghai

extremly horrible!

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
my fiance booked the room, i like it however the soundings is extremely bad. i can only walk for 15 mins to find a lunch place. the service is not sweet at all. after i find a fruit plate in the room, i confirmed with the reception that its free. soon, some one knocked the door saying the reception reminded her there is fruit in my room, and she wanted to take it back since its not for me. feels bad! the sheet is not clean, i find some light spots on the sheet and the sheet is very wet, feels uncomfortable. i dont know if its beco of the weather there. wats worse, after i went back i found an extremely big bug on the wall, i called the service to catch it :( i wont stay there anymore even if its free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2013
Dear guest, we feel very very sorry for you mentions! may be due to there are some new waiters mount guard and they are not skilled enough so that the terrible condition would be appear! we feel absolutely sorry for you, madam!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sparrow from canada

newly renovated clean with comfortable hotel room

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel for customers who understands Chinese, for front desk staff do not speak English and/or Cantonese. Location is hard to find as hotel does not give good direction coming from the metro or the railway station on its wed page. If you take metro line 1, get off at Railway East station, exit F. walk up ~ 20 steps and turn right immediately after exiting F, pass two alley and turn right on a street looks like an alley but is a narrow street. look up and you will see the J hotel sign at the end of the street. It is a good 10 minutes walk from exit F to the hotel. Other option is to take a taxi but must have the hotel address written in Chinese. Restaurants in surrounding area without air conditioning and proper seating are for locals. Shopping is unavailable. Hotel room is very comfortable, and I will stay here again with its reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for your comment very much! you have a totally understanding for our hotel location!thank you for your trust and support to j hotel,and we are looking forward to your visit again!