Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David in Chch from Christchurch, New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this Jinjiang Inn is much like the others. The rooms are small but OK. The beds are not too hard, not too soft. The room was reasonably clean when I arrived, and the cleaners kept it clean. I did not try the restaurant, because I had not purchased the room with breakfast included. Instead, I wandered around and tried a variety of places. What makes this Inn special it its proximity to the parks and to a few of the museums. And if you want to travel around Guangzhou, then the Metro stop is only 130 m away. Make sure you go to the Sun Yat Sen Park stop on Line 2, NOT the Yuexiu Park stop. The Google directions were wrong, quite wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Minnesota

Nice hotel in old city center

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Cons: The hotel is old and could use a sprucing up but I had no issues with its cleanliness.
According to one of the desk clerks the hotel is in the former city center. It's two blocks from the subway and about 4 blocks from the Sun Yat-Sen Memorial Hall. No idea what it is- all the visitation signs were in Mandarin, but beautiful and quiet park-like atmosphere. Hotel is about a 10 minute stroll from big, new hotels like Doubletree and a McDonalds (coffee) but I liked JinJiang. Quiet, great breakfast buffet (20 ren), plenty of restaurants both next door and across the street, street vendors where you can get lunch or snacks or just about anything. Hotel provides two comp litre bottles of water a day, tooth brush, comb and nauseating tooth paste. Fresh towels every day, paper cups, hot pot, tea bags and coffee bag. Standard room is small and not much room to store clothes but beds and pillows were comfy. Hotel is old but very clean I thought. Word of caution, only two elevators which get packed (even by Chinese standards) and must wait a long time for them during peak times of the day. If you are in a hurry, plan ahead to get to lobby. Plenty of legit cabs around. Desk staff and hotel staff were great and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Singapore

affordable and conveniently located

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Like its location
Cons: Bathroom door was faulty, couldn't close
Location: There's the Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, which I came for a performance. There are many places to move on from there.
It was great, location wise as well as the breakfast buffet, so was the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rob from london

great budget option

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
great budget option close to metro (turn right out of memorial hall station exit b2) comes with basic amenities like toothbrush and has free wifi. staff managed English pretty well. Rooms comfy but basic, a little noisy outside but didn't stop me sleeping at all. I recommend crossing the bridge (you'll see what I mean) to the other side of the freeway, lots of food places and little shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tow Boon from Singapore

Good holiday

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice and worth the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tal from Chicago

inexpensive and convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
easy stay but staff does not speak a word of english
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and Quiet
I stayed six nights during the Canton Fair and would recommend the Hotel to others. It's located within a five minute walk to Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall Metro Station (Exit D2). The rooms are small but clean. Only one channel on the TV worked. The water pressure was very good, although it took some time to get warm. The hotel staff are accommodating but most don't speak English, However, there was always someone at the front desk that could understand and speak sufficient English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chinapops from London

Great location

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No fridge in the room
Location: 2mins from exit d2
Great location, room was large and very clean however there was no fridge in the room! Plastic cups only in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The cantine on level 2, nice and clean with 25 RMB breakfast buffe.
Cons: No fridge inside the room. Floor is unclean.
Location: Great.
This hotel has convinient location. 5 minutes walking the the metro station. Staffs are nice. But there is no fridge, no cupboard inside the room. And we would like the floor to be clean every day.