Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by G B from Australia

stayed at hotel to be close to canton tower

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good, BUT pool on the 5th floor indoor should be heated so guests would use it. the water was freezing !!!!! and i wanted to book a hotel with a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Perth West Australia

Great location near Metro train line

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More coffee/sugar/tea sachets in room
Location: Metro train at 4 Yuan each to most places ad Eat Street alongside East Wing area.
Close to Happy Valley Theme Park and Chinese Cultural Village. Walmart Shop and many places to eat food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't Hesitate

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Fine hotel, good location, food satisfactory and reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from USA

My choice hotel for Guangzhou downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness, friendly staff.
Cons: Room temperature control.
Location: Downtown Guanzhou, Opera House, Canton Tower within walking distance, Z. New Town metro station brings you everywhere (airport included).
Excellent hotel two minutes walk from Zhujang New Town metro station (A2 exit). Staff friendly and polite, English spoken, Int'l credit cards accepted. Excellent breakfast buffet, with Chinese and western choices. Room temperature control was not working, they moved us to another room and it was better but still with opportunities for improvement. Rate medium high for Chinese standard but OK for western standards. Spa and health club are present but we did not try them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by R from Asia

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near to the Line 3 Metro station. It is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jack from Malaysia

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Far from happening places, good restaurants. Getting a taxi is not easy as the hotel location is off main streets. Metro station is about 5 min walk away, however Guangzhou Metro is always jam packed even at non peak hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oliver77 from london uk

Close to new town. Excellent value

Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yellay from Sydney

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
General overview, easy access to metro, good value breakfast, typical style upmarket Chinese hotel,local area lacked family style restaurant, low level of management involvement, no tour maps , not suited for persons will low level of confidence or no Chinese experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from USA

GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS, BUT.....

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, and the price was very reasonable. I was upgraded to a suite, which was a super nice surprise! HOWEVER, any time I called for service, no one could understand what I was asking for. It is very frustrating to just want a bottle of water, but no one can understand what you are asking for. My colleagues also stayed here, and did not experience this same problem. I guess their concierge was more proficient in English.