Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicofrom Bs.As.

Great location only...

Posted May 12, 2014
Yes, great location only. (Near Guangzhou East Station, Line 3 from Airport directly abt. 30-40min, Shopping mall, etc) And for the Canton fair, they have shuttle bus. No others, just sleep, quick shower, go to work, return, quick shower again, go to have dinner near, return and just sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide SA, Australia

Quiet and home like

Posted Jun 15, 2013
I enjoyed the spaciousness of having a suite and it felt very homely. It was a quiet location with bakeries, convenient stores located within 5 minute walk. It is only a short taxi trip to the main central shopping centre of Guangzhou. The internal garden is private and lush. I had a superior king size room and I thought it was value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for a budget

Posted May 23, 2013
Its a great place considering the location & great connectivity to subway & train network. It's good for a budget traveller as it provides clean basic ammenities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location if catching train to Hong Kong

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Next to train station to Hong Kong - only reason to stay. Hard bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business traveller

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: I like the western/eastern breakfast.
Cons: I think the bed is a little bit stiff/hard for my liking
Location: Location was right next to the East Railway Station and the underground Metro.
The location of the hotel was very convenient. It is only a 5 minute walk from the East Railway Station (Guangzhou). A shuttle bus was available to take you to and from the Canton Fair. Very well organized. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Israrfrom Hong Kong

Disappointing...

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Not comfortable at all
The room was too small and cramped. The hotel has very suspicious environment, and bathroom/ toilet did not provide many of the essential things such as soap/ shampoo but had range of unnecessary sex related paraphernalias.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

The Hotel Lilac Internation Hotel, Guangzhou

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very near to Gz East Railway Station together with Metro Line, very convenient for travellers taking the intercity railway from Hong Kong, Hung Hom Station, The food in GZ is good and price reasonably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lilac hotel, if you really cant find anything else

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
convenient location near the east train station and 1 minute from subway exit, but its beds are hard, and the room I had was lit up from the other hotel next door, and the shades didn't really do a good job blocking out the light. for this price I suggest trying to go to Home Inn or Hanting Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2011 on Hotels.com