Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

fair

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
only location is nice very old room very slow reception
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

Posted Apr 21, 2015
close city centre but very old hotel not bad not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TOMOKOfrom 広州

駅に近いし、ゴージャスさを求めないのであれば 充分です。

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
とにかく熱いお湯が、どどどーっと出てくれるし、この宿泊料金でバスタブがあるし、もうそれだけで充分な気がします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location with metro station just next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Christchurch, NZ

Guangzhou's best value

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best value hotel I have stayed at in Guanghzhou. It is older, with bathrooms which need renewing and beds that are too hard (I forgot to request a soft bed at check-in) but EVERYTHING else is far better than you could expect for the price. The surrounding area is alive at night. The locals flock here so you know it is a good place to go! It is only a 20 minutes from the Guangzhou Fair ($10 by taxi) and not too far from the central city and the airport. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the buffet breakfast is OK (only $10 extra if your room rate does not include it). The WiFi is free all over the hotel and works fine. There were no hidden charges, absolutely nothing to pay over the price paid on the 'net. They took a $100 deposit on check-in and refunded the lot. I have stayed here four times now and I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Estancia en Hotel Majestic

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es un Hotel donde puedes estar solo para 2-3 días no más. La verdad es que no se merece las 4 estrellas para nada. Esta todo bastante antiguo y no se ha renovada desde hace ya bastante tiempo. La gente del hotel intenta ser agradable pero no lo consiga :)) Creo que si lo empieza a gestionar una cadena europea mejorara en veces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cleo

not good

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
took them 1 hour to find my booking confirmation. not up to 3 stars. the only good thing is it's right next to the subway exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJHfrom China

Good location. No red flags. All around adequate.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good value for money, and in an excellent location. Nothing truly stands out about the Majestic; but there are also no major flaws. It's solid and reliable choice for the business, conference, or casual traveler. I've stayed at three different hotels in Guangzhou. You can do better by paying more and staying elsewhere, but the Majestic is fair value for money.
2 out of 5
by Phillfrom Ecuador

Close to may shopping stores.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: They have a shuttle to canton fair.
Cons: Breakfast please, improve it and i would be back every year.
Location: Close to the subway, arrive fast from the airport and for only 1 usd.
Very noisy place. Hard bed, horrible breakfast. I asked if i could get scramble eggs and they said no. The fruit was just a few and always with sauce, i dont like sauce and many people either so why do they put sauce in the fruit? The eggs were really well cooked, so no choice eat it or be hungry. I would not stay there anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Sydney

hotel above underground railway station

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
average hotel for average price. Handy location as it sits on top of the underground railway station. The undergound railway is fantastic and easy to use in Guangzhou.