Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kachi

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
My experience at this hotel was terrible. The hotel has this awful smell. the rooms were not well kept. The breakfast/ it was just a child play. and the money I paid for it was far too much for the value gotten. The only good thing about here is that you do not have problem getting around at a less expensive means
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Motel 168 at Guangzhou Luoxi Bridge

Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
At first, we do have problem finding the motel as it was about 1 to 2km km away from the nearest subway, so we walked all the way trying to find the motel. But once we were familiar with the surroundings, it was really convenient to get around Guangzhou cos the public bus stops is just at the main road about 20 meters away from the motel. The staff at the motel were really friendly and helpful and goes out to extend their assistance. Rooms and towels were clean and change daily. The motel really emphasize on cleanliness, and there is a McD next door and a chinese restaurant downstairs too. Most convenient subway to take to this motel is Xiao Jiao and then take bus number 4 or 5 (only takes 3 stops to reach the motel, but remember to take the correct bus 4 or 5, otherwise, it goes to the opposite direction - tell bus driver you want to go towards LUOXI bridge and look out for Mc Donald, bus stops across the road). I must congratulate the chinese authority regarding the public transport, all the buses were very frequent, almost every 2 minutes you see the same number bus, and mind you, Guangzhou is a big city. It costs only 1 to 2 rmb to take the bus, even the subway is not that expensive, though it can be a burden to the locals. Across the motel is the Shang Jiao Village, great place to explore, with the wet market selling all types of meat including dog meat etcs. The restaurant across the school serves value for money and delicious local dim sum as all the villagers seems to eat there (be there by 8am). The CHIME Paradise Themepark is only 2 subway stops from the motel, great themepark. And finally, many thanks to the motel staffs as they had made our family trip to Guangzhou a memorable one. Lastly, ask for the room not facing the main road, can be a bit noisy if you open the windows, but no one opens windows in Guangzhou as the air quality can be bad, apart form that, Giuanzhou is a really friendly and nice place to visit with all the public buses and subway well connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lima

motel 168

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
the map to find the hotel was not exactly. The staff is friendly but they cannot speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SHLCfrom San Leandro, CA

Review on Motel168 Guangzhou Luoxi Bridge Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2011
This is a typical "economic" hotel in China. The overall quality of its room is OK if you only use it for overnight stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

MOTEL LUOXI INN

Posted Nov 25, 2010
the location was very difficult to find and after asking many people they did not seem to know the location . even the hotel telephones were not working so i could not call them to get directions . getting there first time is a hassle definetely . the room allotted to me was not satisfactory - the overall location of the hotel from pazhou iit of as average - one needs to take a bus to the metro and then direct metro to pazhou or 50 rmb by taxi to pazhou . nevertheless for the price being offered at the time of the canton fair when hotel prices are sky rocketting this was not bad . There is a Mc Donalds adjoiinng the hotel . The hotel staff are barely able to speak english so a bit of a task . overall for the price offered this is a good bet - the expedia rate given was higher than the rack rate though . the hotel is not at all located in a convenient placeto exploer night life or shopping - there is practically no shopping area next to this hotel and you cold be confined to your rookm in this area . So only good for business trips . around 20 mins by cab to pazhou - about 25 mins by metro .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire England

China is not a great place to go.

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Whilst I would like to be objective, and the hotel was not expensive, this place was pretty rough. The best thing about the hotel is, it was next to a Mc Donalds, so there was something safe to eat.