Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
These is a reasonably priced option in China. Although my room was quite noisy. The wifi connection is only in the lobby and is not very strong. Staff are very helpful, but the rooms could do with a makeover.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy from Hawaii

What a first night at Nan Yang Hotel !!!!

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad condition hotel, old and stinky. Our toilet was flooded on the very first night, all the dirty stinky stuff filled up our bathroom floor...what a terrible scene...and the housekeeping staffs gossiped something bad about us in Chinese about that incident , luckily we understood all. Room was very old condition, no Wi-Fi and smell cigarette even it had sign No Smoking. I will never stay at Nan Yang Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cleo from Singapore

Hotel with a European touch

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The interior design, beautiful furniture and the king size bed in my room. The restaurant serves good food at very reasonable prices too!
Cons: The black patches on the bathroom walls and the condition of the underside of the toilet tap leaves me somewhat quesy.
The interior design is not what you would expect when view from outside which is quite drab. Anyway, I like the 'golden'touch on the ceiling and everywhere in the furniture and walls. The colour match is soothing everywhere, but I find the bathroom walls are somewhat black in parts with either fungi or dirt. There is unpleasant touch of grime under the taps and everytime I use this toilet tap, I have to remember to lift the edges only when used.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indore , India

Good property, bad service, worst management

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is totally inappropriate to stay as you don't even get more than 200 ml of water to drink complimentary as per hotel policies . Total Chinese speaking staff for foreigners it's a very problematic thing that for calling a plate or water bottle u need to spend 20-30 mins over the phone trying them understand what u need and how does that look like. Property is very golden and looks royal , yet the staff is not at all welcoming , everything in room is priced by hotel management , so u better be cautious using any as u never know what they might charge u. No recreation / no health club/ no activity to do except chess or cards . Internet is very very poor either in lobby or thru wire in room the speeds are so fluctuating that even google Denys to open homepage. Very unpleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrie from melbourne

good quick stay

Posted Jan 30, 2013
great hotel, very helpful staff as they let me stay in a room at 7am on the day of check in as i came in early, rooms a little bit smelled of smoke, but overall great experience,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lia from australia

great stay

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: great room, with great beds
Cons: lack of english
Location: a bit out of town, but easy to get to with a taxi
we loved our two nights at NAN YANG ROYAL HOTEL, we could not fault anything.. will stay there again.. thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Parsa

Star Rating

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel should realy be a 3 or 3.5 star. There is not swimming pool, and not even a small gym. No massage in the hotel. My main criteria being the location to be close to the trade fair Pazhou was well satisfied. No gym was really a burden and massage after a long day at the fair was an abtion needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

not recomanding it at all

Posted Oct 27, 2011
small room, no window? asking for a room with window, they said you have to pay much extra. some of reception staff were very roude and not cooperative especially a girl called mia # 0066. the rest of staff were o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Clean and good location

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean, lots of hot water, I did not have a window though in my entry level room which did not help with jet lag (12hr time difference for me). Nice pillows, super hard bed. No back on the desk chair (it was a stool) so bring a long ethernet cable so you can sit on the comfy chair. I'd stay again for sure, real close to Pazhou complex as well as walking distance to a convenience store, KFC, McDonalds, Pizza Hut and lots of local eateries.