Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Non smoking room smell like cigar tray.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is new so is nice. Room is updated so is comfortable. Restaurants in the hotel is not bad, if you don't prefer to go out. Staff do jot greet you and don't really smile. When I complained the room smell like smoking room they insisted is no smoking room. Worst is in the morning and at nights when other guests is in the room smoking. You can actually smell like they are in your room smoking. Guess the central air is linked with other rooms. If you don't want to be a second hand smoker, don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Room were very small size Air condition not cold

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was disappointed hotel to be rated by 4 star hotel and far from shopping area.and the staff near the main door they don't help you for anything unless you give them tips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by karen, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for cause you are not satisfied in our hotel.May I have your name and the time you left out from the hotel? Then we can check the detail and better educate these staffs, so that we could provide more professional and quality service in the future to, thank you for your comments, we will continue to correct errors, and improve our services. Welcome to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Never ever again

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate the hotel.
Location: There is a shopping center with Guangzou friendship store.
The hotel room I got was one floor bellow the restaurant, the smell of the kitchen was terrible, all coming in to my room. The bed was as hard as the floor. The room was small. I tried to go to the gym but the mold smell was so strong I gave up.
4 out of 5
by John from Chrischurch

good sleep

Posted Jun 16, 2014
great hotel within walking distance of a lot of shopping malls and Beijing RD as well. Staff were very pleasant all the time would stay here again if return to Guangzhou.
2 out of 5
by Javier from USA

Good location, bad staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Nearby there is an extremely good Italian Restaurant called 286, there is a convenience store in the lobby of the hotel with variety of products.
The hotel location is great, the breakfast its really really poor and the staff is very grumpy, the room is clean but not comfortable, the mattresses are extremely hard. If you are planning to rest after a long business day you wont be able to do so. The wireless internet connection (wifi) SUCKS! The hotel decorations are very dark and not pleasant. The room is very crowded with stuff you don't really use, making it difficult to move around and to place your things.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good Value

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception staff training
Location: Paddy's irish bar is a great place to eat
I have stayed here on numerous occasions and this hotel is good value for money, clean and most rooms refurbished a good location close to good food for an Australian. The only problem with the hotel is the reception staff as they are totally hopeless. But knowing this i always make sure I double check everything they do. The only other problem is some of the rooms have no doors on the toilet and bathroom so if sharing can be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Wallis from New Zealand

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked on the internet and was not sure what to expect but we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff especially the doormen were very helpful, the rooms were clean and well serviced. The buffet breakfasts were very adequate. Good location for shops and local restaurants. Bar prices quite high especially when 15% surcharge was added each time. Great band and music during our stay. Would recommend this hotel to others for a comfortable and not too expensive stay, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Canada

very clean hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is a bit small, but very clean. Defintly worth the money. Short walk to the subway. Overall a very convinient place and have a pleasant stay. Will come back for sure