Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viraj from Vapi...india

Good location

Posted May 23, 2014
Metro station is just a 3 mins walk away. Good location. But no Veg Restaurant nearby and no availabilitybof Veg food with the hotel restaurants, so big issue of vegetarian guests. Language is a major issue as apart from hotel manager no other staffs knows English.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Tan

Poor housekeeping.

Posted May 18, 2014
Bed sheets were not changed until told.Rubbish were left lying around and not cleared.Although hotel's old,the condition of the room was acceptable.The plus point is it's location which was near to the subway and eateries.Checking in and out was quick and front office was efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Melbourne

Convenient to Metro and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Metro and to restaurants
Cons: There was a long wait for the lift (but perhaps this was because one lift was under repairs).
For the amount that we paid, this was good value for money. Very convenient to the Metro. There is a whole street of restaurants just down the road and some shops open from 7 am to 1 am. If you are partial to rice porridge (congee) with century eggs, there is an excellent cafe selling them for 8 yuan a bowl. If you walk from the hotel past the bank next door and counting from the first cafe, this cafe is about the 6th one along the whole street of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but neat hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This hotel is not the best in town, but it is very affordable and most importantly clean. It locates just 3 minutes away from Metro Subway Line 3 and about 10 minutes walking distance away from Line 1. The room is spacious and clean. Even though the hotel said no smoking, the hotel guests still smoke. However, my room doesn't have any smoking smell at all. The surrounding area has a lot of shopping and good places for foods if like to enjoy Chinese foods. The noise can be a concern because the hotel locates on the busiest avenue in Guangzhou. I never had breakfast at the hotel, so I am not sure what kind of foods they offer. I had to warn others about the laundry service. Their "dry cleaning" meant wet wash and and dry with the machine. The lady on the phone explained to me what "dry clean" meant. My shirt shrink significantly!!! It is the most annoying part of all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Serene from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very near to the metro station and many shopping complex around it. I have no worry of the meals, I can easy access to all eating house around the hotel. Great stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kiasu from Singapore

Got cockroach.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got cockroach inside the room, i killed one and showed to the cleaning lady.....Inside the hotel, the restaurant service is terrible...The staff speaks to each others too loud...It is like fish market inside the restaurant...I guess this is their service standard..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Traveller from Singapore

Good Location and Clean Room

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second vacation stays at this hotel. Location is good and the room is clean though it may be 3.5 star hotel. Initial plan is to stay 2 nights but ends up extending another 3 nights stay . Will come back to stay at this hotel in my next trip to Guangzhou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, with good breakfast included

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Location: The streets outside came alive at night, with lots of stalls selling food and other wares.
This hotel was a little bit difficult to find, but once there it was very nice. The staff were friendly and there was always someone at reception who spoke good english so there were no language problems. The buffet self-serve breakfast was excellent, with a good array of both western and chinese dishes. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Good price value. Close to the city center..............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent

Great for the money

Posted Sep 15, 2013
After I have read more than 2 pages of reviews, I decided to book this hotel. First thing I gotta say is that the front desk staffs were extremely friendly during check-in/check-out. Since they only take cash as deposit, the check-out process was a bit time-consuming as I suggest that this is the area for further improvement.