Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

perfect for comfort and convenience

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, free breakfast and friendly staff. Great airport location.
Location: Well, it's an airport hotel so..... I think they have a pool and so on, but I was there for less than 12 hours so didn't really get to check it out.
Usually I stay in cheaper places, but I had to stay a night in Guangzhou between flights and didn't want the hassle of shuttling around in a taxi late at night and then the following morning. You can see the Pullman from the airport. As you'd expect from a hotel of this calibre, the rooms are extremely comfortable and well-equipped. It's not cheap, but if you need a good rest while travelling, or have money to spare, this is a good place to spend a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pullman Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent for long layover.
The hotel is excellent. Reception staff needs better training. I needed the Manager to intervene in order to get couple of issues resolved that should have been handled routinely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

I can't believe a bad review!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and the staff upgraded us.
Cons: Nothing--it was a perfect stay!
Location: It's a few minutes walk from the airport terminals--perfect for late arrivals or early departures.
We booked this hotel because of its location; some of the reviews were mixed but the convenience seemed worth it. On arrival we were upgraded and the room was outstanding value for the money. It was a truly luxury hotel room by any standard for the price of a cheap motel in the UK. The staff were courteous--we were only there briefly--and we didn't try the restaurants, but we can't recommend it highly enough. It's a beautiful interior too! Very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Everything is beautiful....I have never seen such magnificent service - Emerson Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

Perfect hotel for overnight at Guangzhou airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Entirely adequate, very good value, extremely convenient
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shocking Service

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel and location, the rest is very poor. I booked 3 rooms via Expedia on the morning of intended arrival and when we arrived the booking could not be found (even though I had confirmation on my mobile). They refused to accept the booking so had to accept twin rooms as these were the only available. It took 25 minutes to check in and the overall attitude and service was shocking. As the hotel is situated at the airport, it is used by airline people. These were prioritised over other guests for check in. Only the following day did the hotel say they received the booking from Expedia and had to refund me what I had paid on the day, a tenuous procedure that took 30 minutes. Overall took just short of 1 hour to check in and to check out, no apology given. Generally hotels in China are of a very high standard and great service. The Pullman is an exception to this rule
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Southampton

Very convenient - perfect for an overnight

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, free wifi
Cons: Bar and restaurant opening hours
Great location and perfect for an overnight stay on arrival or before departure. Rooms are large, clean and quiet and good facilities. For an airport hotel however the bar and restaurants closed surprisingly early
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by a traveller from UK

Frustrating

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great but please be warned if you are arriving at night (our plane landed at around midnight) that it is quite difficult to access. We had a frustrating time with unhelpful airport staff sending us up and down the airport in the intense humidity dragging our bags behind us. We could see the hotel but couldn't access it. Eventually found our way through the dark departure area to the entrance to the hotel. Once we were there it was something of a haven...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Boston MA

Very convenient - at airport

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Smooth process and good staff.
Very smooth and convenient. Mildew odor in room; guess it is hard to avoid with tropical climate and carpet. Construction site view.