Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel and location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very convenient location if you plan further travel, Very nice room clean my serenity's, the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, they speak English if you are a foreigner which really helped me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Christ Church, NZ

Across the road from airport terminal

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Across the road from airport terminal The room, tub and the location to the airport. Easy from and to airport terminal.
Cons: The staff comprehension of our language. The food in the restaurant. The signs explaining what rooms were served by which elevators.
Location: Nice and close to the airport. Glad I didn't need a visa to use it. Just needed my next airplane ticket.
Was there for a 12 hour Layover on my way to New Zealand. Walked thru the airport and had to take an elevator / lift up to go thru what looked like a tunnel. After the airport, it's about a 5 minute walk. At the hotel I had to go down 2 levels to check-in. The check-in was okay, thou I had to see 2 of them at the front desk. The room was very nice. The wall between the room and the bath was glass. The staff seemed confused or didn't understand. I asked about a restaurant and 1 said there was none and 1 told me where to go. The chow was just okay, nothing special. The internet worked okay, but it seemed to be a little restrictive. At times the E-mail seemed to be blocked. Watch out for those who seem too friendly, trying to help. They will want / demand a payment of $20 / 20 Euro, not just a tip, for 10 minutes work, helping you with your luggage, but have seen that in other countries, like the UAE. And never turn your back on your stuff! The airport security looks at some of us foreigners a bit more. I was told their laws are strict. Like they enforce the laws by the club. I heard of someone getting clubbed for just spitting. That's the commies not the hotel doing that. If you don't know the airport it might be a good idea to give your self 3 hours to get to your airplane. China South Airline is to the back side of the air terminal. The signage is very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

perfect for comfort and convenience

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, free breakfast and friendly staff. Great airport location.
Location: Well, it's an airport hotel so..... I think they have a pool and so on, but I was there for less than 12 hours so didn't really get to check it out.
Usually I stay in cheaper places, but I had to stay a night in Guangzhou between flights and didn't want the hassle of shuttling around in a taxi late at night and then the following morning. You can see the Pullman from the airport. As you'd expect from a hotel of this calibre, the rooms are extremely comfortable and well-equipped. It's not cheap, but if you need a good rest while travelling, or have money to spare, this is a good place to spend a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pullman Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent for long layover.
The hotel is excellent. Reception staff needs better training. I needed the Manager to intervene in order to get couple of issues resolved that should have been handled routinely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

I can't believe a bad review!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and the staff upgraded us.
Cons: Nothing--it was a perfect stay!
Location: It's a few minutes walk from the airport terminals--perfect for late arrivals or early departures.
We booked this hotel because of its location; some of the reviews were mixed but the convenience seemed worth it. On arrival we were upgraded and the room was outstanding value for the money. It was a truly luxury hotel room by any standard for the price of a cheap motel in the UK. The staff were courteous--we were only there briefly--and we didn't try the restaurants, but we can't recommend it highly enough. It's a beautiful interior too! Very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Everything is beautiful....I have never seen such magnificent service - Emerson Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

Perfect hotel for overnight at Guangzhou airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Entirely adequate, very good value, extremely convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon from banbury

Perfect Location after a long flight!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a walk away from the airport, comfortable hotel. Wifi connection not always strong but generally very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lowell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com