Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Nice Hotel close to the Canton Tower

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location was great for my needs.
Cons: I think the staff at the front desk could be a bit more approachable.
Location: The Canton tower is relativly close. The U.S consulate is only a ten minute walk as well as a few other consulates.
The staff were okay, the place has a welcoming enviroment. The hotel is cleaner than I expected to be. The room was very nice. I thought of it to be one of the better ones I have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel for a nice room for the price. There are many five star hotels nearby at higher prices. I will definatly be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from mumbai , india

Very nice hotel. River view is pretty amazing.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and warmth of the staff
Cons: Nothing as such
Location: River pearl , guangzhou tv tower , canton fair complex, guangzhou museum
I had a fabulous stay in this hotel. Rooms are really clean , big and well maintained. Location is amazing , you can see river pearl and guangzhou tv tower from room. It's really amazing in night. It's close to lot of shopping places like Beijing Lu .... Didn't eat much in hotel but food menu looked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from British Columbia, Canada

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a night or two - nothing fancy but comfortable. Asked for a non smoking room and actually got one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from USA

Ok hotel near downtown Guangzhou

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location near downtown and many Consulates. Nice city and river view.
Cons: Rate OK for western standards, but rather high for Chinese standards. Temperature control in need of improvement.
Location: Most Guangzhou attractions, including Canton Tower, Opera House are a short walk/metro ride away.
OK experience, room nice and clean, gym OK but located in separate building, with outside passageway unpleasant in winter cold. Chinese restaurant OK. Breakfast buffet OK. Management rather rigid on their policies.We had to change plans, and the hotel did not accept to swap our last already paid day for another day of stay when we returned in town 3 days later. Therefore we decided to go elsewhere for next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George from Toronto

Close to must see sights and train station

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Patel from India

Stay was comfortable, hotel needs renovation!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very good and the surroundings very beautiful, the bellboys were all very helpful and cooperative having said that the front desk was not so accommodative when I saked for an extended checkout, after a long conversation on the lines of hotel policy they finally very reluctantly agreed to a 3:00 pm checkout inspite of having vacancy. The hotel needs to update its interiors and furniture as it feels like a property of the early 1990's however if one wishes to checkin for a night and is being offered a good deal, I would totally recommend this hotel as its kept very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Australan from Sydney.

Best Hotel in Guangzhou.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful swimming pool. Best breakfast. Best water and guangzhou tower view.
Cons: Needs better cleaner for the bathroom.
Location: Best safe, quiet but central location
Beautiful and the best location. Central but super quiet, 5 minutes walk to locate supermarket and lots shops and coffee, water view and open views over the center of city. Better then Sheraton Hotel but we pay 1/2 the Sheraton price. Best breakfast and good pool view restaurant. So, the last 20 years, when come to China Guangzhou, we always choce to stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Run down, dirty. More for local people

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is run down and dirty. The beds are so hard almost like concrete. It is more for local people than for Westerners. This hotel is NOT up to Western standards! I have stayed here for many years, but will not stay anymore. In fairness, the staff are friendly and hard working and the area is plesant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Hotel - no risk

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Ramada Pearl is a very good hotel. Rooms are clean and good sized. Lot's of natural light. Ask for a room facing the river. Staff is almost over attentive at times, but the service is good and everyone is friendly. Most of the desk staff speak good english as well. The fitness center and the Pool are very good as well. The hotel's surrounding area is full of shops and places to eat that are easy to walk to. Getting a taxi from the Hotel can take some time, so if you need a cab, give yourself an extra half hour of time. I have stayed at this hotel several times now and it's been consistent every time .