Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Vancouver

Difficult to get Taxis here

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to the location of this hotel, it was very difficult to get a taxi in the morning and early evening hours. Also the hotel staff was not very knowledgable and most of their english was limited at best. i would not stay here again nor advise it to foreign travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Canada

Rick choice

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoy my stay at the hotel. Close to the subway but far from shopping. The overall of the maintenance is good except the shower area. It needs to pay attention for regular regrout between the marble or tile and reseal some area where silicon turns mold and mold dew with brown and brown spots appear. Other than that, I don't have any complain. Very well train staff. Definitely will be one of my top choice at others Ramada brand locations as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel does all the essentials right for a business trip and it's particularly convenient if you're arriving in Guangzhou by train from Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bharat from United States

Very Clean

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and had two resturants and a pool. Great place to stay. The only down fall is the hotel is not close to shops or resturants. I was on business so did not have time for shopping so it did not matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Not many things around the hotel to visit but the for my trip it did not matter because I was there for a trade show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Brisbane

Location, Location

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Location, and staff greeting from Concierge and bell boys
Location: Opposite main tran to Hong Kong, easy access straight into main city of Guangzhou
This was just a quick one night stay so did not use many facilities in the Hotel. Location was great very easy access to Fair and a free bus in was excellent. Booking in staff was ok, more english by at least 1 staff would have made easier but this did not worry me. Concierge and bell boys out front were excellent from running out to road to get bags from Taxi and easily booking a train to Hong Kong. Very Helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan david from Colombia

Exelent hotel for everything what you doing

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The room
Location: Perfect everything is there
The experiences in ramada hotel y very good because i have a exelent atencion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Good clean, only thing is nothing much nearby hotel area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Ramade Plaze Guangzhou

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was so very relaxing and so comfortable,the room was very clean and the bed so lovely to sleep on .the food in the morning was the best i have had in china ,but i had to book out early because of my friend and it seem i lost all the rest of my money which i had paid for the room ,this is the only thing which i feel i need to point out to you ,please read about early booking out before parting with your money.