Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Australia

Good Hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Its quiet except for a nite where there was a games room in the area making noise. I'm being fussy here.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathrooms as my wife pointed out.
Location: Market at the back streets of the hotel is good. Restaurants Tekila and Bhosphorous are great.
Clean place. English restaurants are harder to find locally. Best to use trip advisor to find the restaurants and then cath a taxi to them. Taxis are cheap. Hotel Breakfast is ok nothing special but is an easy solution if you dont have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackson TS from Malaysia

Close to MRT station

Posted Apr 21, 2014
hotel is not far away from Yuexiu Park station , stop at this station and take exit 'E' once come out the exit just take a right turn and follow the road and will see the hotel and right-hand side. If you turn to left side and follow the way you can see dong fang hotel and over there can take airport express bus direct to airport.The charges is RMB17.00 per person without insurance (add RMB1.00 for insurance)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable, but . . .

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Generous with late checkout requests.
Cons: lift at every floor.
The overall stay is pleasant, easy to find location with amenities like small eateries n convenient store nearby. The biggest problem I face was that the hotel does not have a driveway. It was raining and I got wet getting in and out of taxi. The conceige had to carry my luggage in the rain to the taxi when leaving for the airport. The room booked from Expedia was in the old block, B block, that the lift is situated in between 2 floors. Very inconvenient for a lady to carry luggage up and down the steps. This is really bad when you compare the room prices. I needed conceige's help. Although I am still ok with this hotel generally, I will b looking at another hotel nearby that have a driveway n lift at each floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serina from Singapore

A pleasing hotel to stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel have free internet & wifi services in the room.
Cons: The hotel did not top up the beverages eg coffee/tea which is free of charge. But however, there is always 2bottles of water daily.
Location: Location is quite centralize to access to the wholesale market, bags, fashion, etc.
Hotel is clean, room is big & bed is quite comfortable. Staffs are polite too. There is a healthy spa at the 3rd floor, hence after a day shopping it is always goods to have a message at the end of the day. Hotel is near to train station about 10mins walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mik from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good Value for Location and comfort

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Smell stale
Location: Convenient
Good and convenient location Very helpful staff - some English speaking Several Chinese restaurants nearby Comfortable and good value stay. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad, I'll recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by H. Lai

A Quieter Neighborhood and Close to Metro Station

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we are happy with our stay at the hotel. At the time of our stay, the hotel is replacing one of their two elevators. So there was only one elevator running. Good that it was not a busy season. The hallway lighting in the hotel is really dim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay for single who wants to finish business quick

Posted Dec 25, 2012
The Location is good so the price is acceptable for this advantage but it is a 2 star hotel so you should know what this mean.