Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murali from bahrain

Nice hotel near to markets

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Hotel was nice and the staff behaviour was very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murali from bahrain

Good hotel reception staff behaviour very very bad

Posted Oct 20, 2013
It was nice hotel, neat and clean, there was no window in my room and the worst thing is the reception staff behaviour is very bad with the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Brisbane Australia

Great for short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: clean and good size room for the price
Stayed in GZ for 4n 5d Great for short stay, don't expect luxuries but room was very clean and comfortable. Great price for the room but isn't close to everything but commuting is easy around GZ. Not far walk from Haizhu Station which is a main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Aileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Precious from Manila

Good place

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is mt 2nd time and I think I will always stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mike

Unattentive staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Absolutely nothing.
I stayed with my girlfriend and 1 year old son. This is a very poorly managed hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, after our 3 night stay, the service was appalling. Not only did they not have the room we booked available, but they forced us to pay for a room upgrade to get a non-smoking floor. This upgrade should have been free. Nonetheless, the location was terrible. Nothing nearby of interest. The rooms werent properly cleaned and the cafe staff need help with their English, they don't understand a thing, you just get a 'huh' when you speak to them. Useless. Not a good place to stay if you are a foreigner and don't understand Cantonese. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathie.N from Jiefang South Road, Guangzhou.

Economical and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Shower room is big, room is comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioner is too cold if you switch to 24 degrees. Normally we switch to 27 degrees which is comfortable level.
We stayed at the hotel from 20th to 25th June 2013. Its location is 10 mins. walk to Haizhu Square Metro. It is also not far from the dried stuff wholesale market, shoes wholesale centre and also not too far from the Shanxiachew Walking Street. If you are lazy to walk there, you can take the local "Trishaw" which is very economical and fun. I will recomend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aslam from London

location

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The distances given in your reviews of the hotel are completely inaccurate. Foe the distance given from Hauishang area to hotel is 0.7 km. In reality it is more like 4.7 km. The details need to be corrected. Other locatons i.e opium war museum and Nanshah ferry port are very far with no clear instructions on how to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HA from Melbourne

“Comfy beds”; “Great location”; “Fantastic service

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
“Comfy beds”; “Great location”; “Fantastic service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Frisco, TX

Few Days of Looking around

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
NIce staff and this hotel have more people that speaks english.