Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon Hills, Il

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff rude and they demand us to pay more to stay, so we cancelled three nights total we booked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business trip from Australia

Terrible!!!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Does not look anything like the pictures on the website. rooms were unclean and very small and the hotel had a terrible smell!!!!! I was therein business and luckily was out of the hotel most of the time. If I could get a refund and cancel I would have!!!! My last night in China we moved to a different hotel. AVOID!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nirav Mehta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Melbourne

It's OK ...

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good things - free wi fi - size of apartments - breakfast - not so good things - noisy - need new towels - beds v hard
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by JOE563 from Australia

Should only be considered for short stays only

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be rated as a 2 star at the most. Staff are very unhelpful (Chinese only). We stayed for 10 days and were tempted to rebook somewhere else. Basic and suitable for an overnighter or 2 days at the most. DO NOT select a room with NO window. This will wreck your sleeping pattern unless you use an alarm clock. On holiday, I dont use an alarm clock. Bad points: You will experience noise from the next room, hotel will conduct maintenance until 9pm, cheap finishes on walls complete with water rot. Small rooms. ***Don't be fooled by the photos online*** Staff are unhelpful... Plastic tables are brought out into the reception area for breakfast. Always busy at reception. No concierge. Good points: Round the corner next to 7 eleven is a little restuarant where you can select all types of Chinese dishes. Cheap too. Good access to Beijing Lu shopping and *forgot the name of the other one. Sorry. Haizhu square MTR access is 5min walk away. I loved Guangzhou. Its so "in your face" so when you need a place to retreat to at the end of the day, you'd expect it from your hotel. Not this one. It was an experience though. I don't normally write bad reviews, but I would like to think of this as a "heads up" for others considering this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Phil from Oxford

Very dissappointing

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: When Expedia send confirmations it would be a huge help to have the address of the Hotel in Chinese so the taxi driver understands it
Location: The location isnt to bad, just a short walk from the Pearl river and opposite a shoe market. There are also a couple of Budist Temples near by
The hotel experience put a downer on our stay in Guangzhou. We arrived at the hotel about 9 in the evening, none of the staff could speak English or understand the European Alphabet so we spent about 40 minutes at check in whilst they tried to find our reservation. As they could not speak English we had no idea what the problem was. I can only presume that as our names where not written in Chinese they had a problem understanding how it was written. We had a room with no windows so presumed it would be a quiet room away from the street, how wrong we where, all we could here all night was people talking and shouting at each other, the walls are paper thin...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chester from Philippines

Best hotel for me!

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you for the nice big room . Given to me during my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Sydney

Surprisingly good

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel interior was well maintained. The bathroom was spacious, although the showerhead fell off just by lightly touching it. Staff did manage to get a worker to attach a new one quickly though. We booked for a king bed but only got a double, but the room itself was quite cozy. Double glazed windows means that the room was quiet dispite traffic outside. You can often smell cigarettes at the common areas of your level. It isn't a great location as there aren't any major shopping areas nearby, but it's 15 mins walk, or 2 bus stops away from Beijing Road, a major shopping hub. Free wifi at the lobby, just need to ask them to input the password. Checkout was a bit annoying, had to wait around for 5 minutes while they 'check the room'. Just a heads up if you have a bus or train to catch on checkout day.
1 out of 5
by francis from spore

never go back again

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: hotel reception was good
Cons: never come back again
Location: the place is ok
hotel reception was helpful and kind. the bed was so stiff and sleeping on the spring. the bed room staff dont bother to clear the rubbish and arrange all items in their proper place.