Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALEXfrom MEXICO

GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 11, 2014
GREAT HOTEL FOR ATTENDING TO THE PAZHOU COMPLEX, SHUTTLE AND LOCATION VERY CONVENIENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina Adams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Stevefrom Vancouver Canada

Business Travel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The kind waitresses at the cafe.
Cons: Training the night manager to be more accommodating.
We prepaid for 3 non-smoking rooms for 4 nights. When we arrived, we were told that there were no non-smoking rooms available. We were eventually given non-smoking rooms. The situation made us a little uncomfortable. We will probably not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maxfrom Miami FL

Good hotel for Downtown GZ

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet despite overlooking a busy street. Service was attentive and their english was ok. Decent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at the Westin

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Beds and service
Location: We rode the metro all the time and it was a 5 min walk it was great best way to get around.
We had never stayed at the Westin before and found the stay amazing, everything was 5 star. When you travel to China you have so many barriers to contend with everyday with the language barrier it is so nice to go back to your hotel and not have that problem, it was GREAT. The bed in our room was better than our bed at home and that is not normal for China hotels normally the bed is so hard, this was great. Perfect stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian Aranedafrom Chile

Good

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Weifrom Singapore

Service can be improved

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably big room with very comfortable bedding. Service and knowledge of staff especially front desk and concierge staff, could be better. On 1 occasion I asked for directions to a specific local bank, but was given directions to a different bank. On another occasion where I needed directions to a restaurant (with full address provided), I was advised to take a taxi whilst the restaurant's only a short 5mins walk from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giovannifrom Vancouver . Canada

very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location , room size , amenities.
Cons: Spa Prices.
Location: very central, near train station .
great location for the business traveller. friendly staff, nice large room, all the amenities that one would need especially when there was a down pour and no where to go. the spa I was a bit disappointed, very expensive compared to what is available just around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by PRMgrTheWestinGZ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Westin Guangzhou and Thank you for your compliments and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karlfrom NYC

not all Westins are created equal

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great experience at the Westin Hangzhou so I tried the same change in Guangzhou and I was disappointed. The food at the hotel was very very expensive, the pool was nice but the gym was small and not well maintained. The staff was not particularly helpful. Next trip new hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by PRMgrTheWestinGZ, Hotel Management
Dear Karl, Thanks for staying with The Westin Guangzhou for your recent trip whilst please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. In regards of the GYM was not up to your standards that we would love to share with you great news – our Westin WorkOut (GYM) is being renovated within next few months and it takes time to get it done. By then, we are happy to invite you to come again for a renewal experience. Meanwhile, we would extend our appreciation to your comments on foods and please assure that we have been addressed your comments to related department and improvement action has been taken accordingly. Thanks again, and welcoming you back again in the near future.