Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, CANADA

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff are very friendly to guests, room is big and clean. Mattress in bed is very comfortable. Many nice restaurants inside the hotel and in the same district. Close to the train station too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo, japan

立地のよい高級ホテル

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: 部屋:広くで、空調、換気は静かで快適。
Cons: 部屋:テレビは部屋の広さに対し小さい。WIFI、有線ネットいずれも有料。室内プールは外部廊下経由の上、内装グレードが低い。
Location: 買い物:近くAEONのモールがあり、但し中国酒の売り場はAEON直営ではなく、値段に注意。
立地:市の中心部に位置し、地下鉄駅の近く、タクシーも拾いやすい。近く広州東駅という鉄道、バスターミナルがあり、香港や各地へのアクセスが便利。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hksar

near the railway station

Posted Dec 27, 2014
if the hotel provide taxi on call service for example I stayed in G.Z. EAST station from 2100 to 2145 waiting taxi to hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We were upgraded to the upper floors and can use the executive lounge due to being SPG member. Overall hotel is nice but far from airport, not sight seeing in the vicinity, close to train station. We didn't use any public transportation. Taxi is quite convenient. We were on a 72 transit visa on our way home to LA from India after a tour. Nice break.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The quality if food definitely does not match its chic decor. I stayed there for 5 nights and breakfast there was horrible! The selection of bread was at least five days old, the grilled mushrooms had a strand of human hair in it, the choices on its menu is very limited. It also took an extra ten minutes to reach the hotel by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Luxury hotel in the middle of exciting Guangzhou

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: We loved it
Cons: Heat the outdoor pool
Location: Rey well located near shopping and major sights.
The Westin os very well located in central Guangzhou, near shopping and many attractions. This hotel earns all of its 5 stars with excellent rooms and facilities including both indoor and outdoor pools. The Fitness Center is first rate and very roomy. Hotel staff are well framed, polite and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

x

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: todo
Cons: x
Location: x
TODO BIEN ! que mas puedo decir que todo muy bien servicio lugar instalaciones etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel-Great Service

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Service from staff, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Buffet was great. Facilities were great. Good location.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of one thing to improve, they have thought of everything to make their guests want for nothing. Great job.
Location: The location was very central to shops, the Tian He Sports Complex.
The staff were so great, not just one but all of them, their service and attention to your every need was fantastic. The food at the restaurants, the buffet breakfast, buffet dinner was great, the variety, presentation and taste was second to none. Room service was great, the facilities were good. The best part of our stay was the staff, from the check in, reception, to the concierge, the breakfast and dinner staff were so helpful, polite and intuitive to our every need. their service made our stay here that much more enjoyable. There mindset reminds me of a saying "It is good people who make good places". I would highly recommend the Westin Guangzhou as the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel. Good experience

Posted Nov 6, 2014
have shuttle free to complex China import export round trip Very good nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

高級感ある静かなホテル

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
広州東駅から近いので今回の利用は3回目です。ホテルが清潔、接客も良いので快適に過ごせます。お部屋は広くて静かで(景色はいまひとつでしたが)ゆっくりと過ごすことができました。ベッドが大変心地よく、気持ちよくぐっすり寝られました。満足です。