Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern W/ convienent access to highspeed rail

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Good overall experience. Food is overpriced and pool left more to be desired. If I stayed here again I would do the club level as it's a bargain compared to adding internet and food to the tab. This location is close to good western food in the adjacent Citic building's hou jie (backstreet) shopping corridor delivered via corner's deli with full variety of western groceries and the delightful lunch offerings at la vita. Starbucks and mcdonalds are also very close along with IKEA a stones throw up the Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff H from Hong Kong

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, efficient service and the quality of the fit-out in this relatively new building is excellent and provides for a very comfortable stay. The location is perfect, particularly for business travellers, as everything you are likely to need is within easy reach by taxi or subway within the Zhujiang New Town CBD and you have easy subway access to dining and entertainment areas on the south bank of the Pearl River. Thanks for an excellent stay, Westin Guangzhou team.
2 out of 5
by R. from Mexico City

Tired Westin

Posted May 16, 2014
I was frankly disappointed after visiting more Westin hotels over the world. This Westin seems to be tired: it's old by now, the food quality is poor and very expensive, the gym facilities are just disappointing and the WiFi even that is not complimentary, it's very bad. The only thumbs up are for the Heavenly beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from vancouver

Great gym, swimming pool, and in-room dining!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: facilities (gym, pool) + in-room dining... service and quality also wonderful... staff was incredibly accommodating and considerate
Location: starbucks immediately next to our hotel, GREAT!
Everything was as expected from the Westinn. Great quality and service overall. I was especially pleased by the facilities (gym, pool) and the options for in-room dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALEX from MEXICO

GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 11, 2014
GREAT HOTEL FOR ATTENDING TO THE PAZHOU COMPLEX, SHUTTLE AND LOCATION VERY CONVENIENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina Adams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Steve from Vancouver Canada

Business Travel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The kind waitresses at the cafe.
Cons: Training the night manager to be more accommodating.
We prepaid for 3 non-smoking rooms for 4 nights. When we arrived, we were told that there were no non-smoking rooms available. We were eventually given non-smoking rooms. The situation made us a little uncomfortable. We will probably not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Max from Miami FL

Good hotel for Downtown GZ

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet despite overlooking a busy street. Service was attentive and their english was ok. Decent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at the Westin

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Beds and service
Location: We rode the metro all the time and it was a 5 min walk it was great best way to get around.
We had never stayed at the Westin before and found the stay amazing, everything was 5 star. When you travel to China you have so many barriers to contend with everyday with the language barrier it is so nice to go back to your hotel and not have that problem, it was GREAT. The bed in our room was better than our bed at home and that is not normal for China hotels normally the bed is so hard, this was great. Perfect stay.