Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ujwal Bhattad from USA

Not Worth It

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not as shown in the pictures and it was described on hotel.com.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rajesh Rakesh from India

Not Worth it!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
DID NOT FIND THE WAY IT DESCRIBED AND SHOWED IN A PICTURES. VERY POOR IN OVERLL COMFORT. Bed had an irritating cracking noice. Poor internet reception. Thought call to hotel.com and ask for full refund for no customer satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by Vic from United States

not for regular travelers ever

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Frant desk people, they try to help
Cons: the bathroom, smell humidity because a pipe, they know is there so they hide it with the trash container, but is all floor wet anyway
Location: no good
The worse I had, the place always smell, the bathroom have a pipe dripping 24/7, so you need always keep towels on the floor, you hear everything from the other rooms, all this happen in the best room on the floor according what they sayd (of course they chage me more money). It's many best hotels in the area also for less then the price I paid in expedia not included the extra 100rmb they chage per day affter you arrive. About non smoking places, they aloud to smoke anyway... About brekfast, you can have more then a coffee, the rest look not safe...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Discomfor within the trip

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was terrible. There are fake photos on yor web becose the quality of acomodation on fotos is much high than in reality. I think that it does not macht with it's price I hope if next time I will use your service the quality of service will be relevant to price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM from Chicago, IL, USA

Really good value for money + Central location

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms - clean, but weirdly structured
Location: Right off the Shipaiqiao metro station
As long as expectations are kept in check (i.e. taking into consideration the price I paid for this hotel during the Canton Fair), it is a really decent place to spend a few days. *The location is REALLY central.. less than 5 mins walk from a metro station and barely 10 mins walk to the Tiyu Xilu station too. Rooms are fairly spacious and clean, wifi is good (and free). Also, there are a lot of restaurants nearby to grab a bite. The cons: The staff really had a problem communicating in English (which, on a side note, is a universal issue in China anyways, unless you're at the Four Seasons! Eg. Even at the Grand Hyatt's restaurant, our waitress could barely take our order, so that says it all). Also, the bathrooms could really use a shower cubicle or something, it's all over the place. (Apologies for the non structured review - its a new process for me :)).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not worthe the money

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
its not worth money, especially if u a non-chinese.The breakfast is 100 % chinese. They dont understand English at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awfully dirty cockroched hotel Pics on my mobile

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The worst, dirtiest and awfull hotel with awful beds, killed three cockroaches. Terrible location and do not consider them as even one star.They should be called never again hotel. Initially offered me a room without windows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada

No windows, Mold in the room, but good location

Posted Jul 27, 2011
I booked 2 night there.. there is no window at all, therefore I can smell mold when i entered the room. Location is excellent. very close to metro station. this is a residential area. Bang for the money I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

lie to us

Posted Jul 11, 2011
we pay for the Deluxe queen room. they give us the Standard queen room. i know because when we check out they say i Standard queen room is check out can some one go to clean it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!