Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Great spot

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet and invites to rest
Cons: Rate is too high
Had a good time. Staff is great. Price did seem a but high. Location was not excellent, but we would stay there for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very nice bed and breakfast type hotel. Staff was fantastic, always willing to help. Food was good and our room, room #7 was fantastic---a little small but very clean and nice large bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evelynfrom Guatemala

Excelent lication in the hart Antigua Guatemala

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, in the hart of Antigua Guatemala. Probable the rooms could be a little more spacios. Love the breackfast at the roof top!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sabrinafrom Danmark

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er super hyggeligt og måske var jeg bare uheldig, men mit værelse var så fugtigt og væmmeligt.. Dynen og håndklæder var iskolde og våde konstant. Fugten drev ned af væggene og vinduerne. Personalet var rigtig søde og hjælpsomme :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Rubensteinfrom near Washington, D.C.

Service is everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I go to a hotel, I most value friendly and helpful attention, a comfortable bed, and a conveniently organized bathroom. But in a foreign country, what I need most is a staff that speaks English and wants to be helpful. I can't imagine better attention and or more thoughtfulness than we received at Casa Encantada. On the third evening of our trip, my wife sprained her ankle. The staff made the common room in this beautiful hotel into a dining, resting, reading, and visiting area for us. Not only did we get a comfortable spot, but we had lovely visits with several other guests. Excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ricardofrom Puerto Rico

Guatemala at is best!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent: service was outstanding, food very good, staff beautiful. A marvelous stay allround.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Encantador hotel en Antigua, Guatemala.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Todo, desde su ubicación hasta la atención de su personal.
Cons: Agregar malla antimosquitos a las ventanas de las habitaciones.
El hotel cuenta con personal muy amable y dispuesto a satisfacer los requerimientos de los huéspedes. El ambiente, diseño y decoración de excelente gusto, haciéndolo muy acogedor, nos sentimos como en casa. Ideal para los que gustan de atención personalizada y buscan tranquilidad, privacía y descanso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Great little hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed at Casa Encantada for 10 days. We loved how authentic the hotel was. If you want to feel like you're staying at a local, charming home this is a great choice. What we enjoyed: 1. Breakfasts in the terrace were delicious and complimentary. Our waitress was Maria Augustina, and she was so pleasant. There are about 6 main breakfast options but we would modify dishes and order extra items at no additional charge. 2. We ordered room service, which is brought from the main hotel around the corner and can be charged to your room. Delicious seafood. 3. The small hotel likely has 9 rooms from what I could tell, and every main area is kept very clean. I loved how tiny the place was. 4. The location is about 4 blocks from the main plaza so we walked everyday to everything. 5. The trip to Tikal that the hotel organized for us was great! Early AM pickup with a driver, flight to Flores, tour guide, lunch, and drop off back at the hotel was all included in the packet. It was great! 6. The entire staff is so accommodating. You can tell even the driver is hoping you will come back. What a great place to stay! I'm planning to come back next year for Christmas! It's gorgeous there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Las camas buenisimas, excelente ubicacion

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
El personal encantador. Los cuartos un poco chicos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com