Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Rubensteinfrom near Washington, D.C.

Service is everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I go to a hotel, I most value friendly and helpful attention, a comfortable bed, and a conveniently organized bathroom. But in a foreign country, what I need most is a staff that speaks English and wants to be helpful. I can't imagine better attention and or more thoughtfulness than we received at Casa Encantada. On the third evening of our trip, my wife sprained her ankle. The staff made the common room in this beautiful hotel into a dining, resting, reading, and visiting area for us. Not only did we get a comfortable spot, but we had lovely visits with several other guests. Excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ricardofrom Puerto Rico

Guatemala at is best!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent: service was outstanding, food very good, staff beautiful. A marvelous stay allround.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Great little hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed at Casa Encantada for 10 days. We loved how authentic the hotel was. If you want to feel like you're staying at a local, charming home this is a great choice. What we enjoyed: 1. Breakfasts in the terrace were delicious and complimentary. Our waitress was Maria Augustina, and she was so pleasant. There are about 6 main breakfast options but we would modify dishes and order extra items at no additional charge. 2. We ordered room service, which is brought from the main hotel around the corner and can be charged to your room. Delicious seafood. 3. The small hotel likely has 9 rooms from what I could tell, and every main area is kept very clean. I loved how tiny the place was. 4. The location is about 4 blocks from the main plaza so we walked everyday to everything. 5. The trip to Tikal that the hotel organized for us was great! Early AM pickup with a driver, flight to Flores, tour guide, lunch, and drop off back at the hotel was all included in the packet. It was great! 6. The entire staff is so accommodating. You can tell even the driver is hoping you will come back. What a great place to stay! I'm planning to come back next year for Christmas! It's gorgeous there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, friendly, authentic

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Design, staff, rooftop view
Cons: Again, this isn't a resort. It's a small place with a few rooms and you'll have to ring the bell every time you come to the door.
Location: Antigua is a small community and you can easily walk to almost all of its attractions from Casa Encantada.
This is probably the greatest hotel stay I've ever had. It's not overly fancy and you won't have resort amenities, but the hotel is beautifully laid out (I mean gorgeous) and the staff is amazingly friendly and attentive. My girlfriend and I ate breakfast on their rooftop every morning and snapped almost as many pictures inside the hotel as we did outside it. This place was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arifrom San Salvador

Nice but some inside info

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Hermano Pedro Cathedral , Central Plaza , shops good restaurants
the rooms next to street are to noisy, I would recommend a rooms that has less exposure to street you feel the buses and the conversations of the people on the streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia Afrom Sacramento, CA

Tranquility

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVED my stay at Casa Encantada. I usually stay at its sister (parent) hotel, Porta Antigua, so this was a different, yet equally nice, experience. It was nice to have flexibility to go back and forth to Porta for gym and spa and restaurant. Casa E was charming and tranquil... and I especially enjoyed my rainy day just gazing out my window on the lovely garden. Staff was attentive to my every need. One bathroom handle (cold) on sink did not function, but I failed to alert them of this fix-it. Otherwise, the property was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheri Mulliganfrom Bellingham

Close to the center of town, but without the noise

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay! The front desk was wonderful and most spoke some English which was a relief since we spoke no Spanish. Breakfast on the roof terrace was the best, and Maria is the most wonderful lady who brought our coffee and food every morning. My only complaint is that the bed was too hard for me. My husband can usually sleep on anything, but even he had some issues with it. Besides that, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel within easywalk of restaurants

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The roof terrace and choice of delicious breakfasts. Great coffee. Characterful rooms
Cons: Tiny pool which I'd decorative rather than swim able. Best to tell your guests.
Location: Nice to have use of nearby hotel Porta although that hotel did not make us very welcome!! Pretty location, close enough to restaurants.
Very comfortable beds after a long flight. Extremely welcoming and friendly staff. Gorgeous breakfast on sunny roof terrace