Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Nice Hotel, Good Location, Disappointing Service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Well maintained and spacious accommodations.
Cons: A couple of upgrades and a more reliable airport shuttle.
Location: Dozens of good restaurants and a mall nearby.
This is a comfortable and nice hotel in an easy to navigate neighborhood in Guatemala City. TVs and bathroom fixtures are in need of an upgrade, but that can easily be overlooked because the hotel is clean and well maintained. Only complaint is because of the airport shuttle. I contacted the hotel in advance to make sure the shuttle would be available when I arrived. I was told that the shuttle would be there and it was not. I took a taxi, which was perfectly reasonable. In the morning, I attempted to take the shuttle (which leaves hourly) only to find that it had departed early (10 mins). I took another Taxi. Drawback is that I selected this hotel over a nearby hotel because of the shuttle, which proved not to be very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great review

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very convenient to airport with shuttle service. Service was superb. Breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Alejandra, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad that you had a wonderfull stay, and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador

Nice hotel in the Zona 10 district

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Parking area should be improved in order to have an easy access.
Location: Bars, night life shops and everything one needs for a vacation are close by.
The hotel is well located near all party spots in Guatemala City. However the parking offered is really small and it is hard to maneuver around it. Hotel staff is very nice and were able to do an early check in for us. The view from the room was of other buildings and I could also look at the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FRANCISCOfrom QUERETARO, MEXICO.

DESAYUNO TODOS LOS DÍAS Y WIFI SIN COBRO EXTRA

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
TODO ESTUVO EXCELENTE, SÓLO QUE DEBERÍAN DE INCLUIR EL DESAYUNO TODOS LOS DÍAS Y SIN COBRO EXTRA. ADEMÁS TAMBIÉN DEBERÍAN DE TENER WIFI ABIERTA PARA TODOS EN TODO EL HOTEL Y NO QUE SEA UN COBRO EXTRA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Pittsville Virginia

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was good but the room had a smell. I wish that housekeeping would not turn off the A/C to room every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE parking

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice.
Cons: The parking! A vallet parking service is necessary! Another parking lot would be great!
Location: Great location. Many things to do nearby.
The parking is tight, very tight. You need to be an excellent driver to maneuver there without scratching your car! If you are traveling with children this parking is a nightmare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfonso Efrom Mexico

Muy buen servicio y buena ubicacion

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo estuvo perfecto...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanfrom Deerfield Beach

Great place at a good price

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here most of the time, I love it.I only have good things to say, expect the parking, is tight, and most people stress about it. If that is not an issue for you, it's a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster, pa

Great hotel, greater staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My family of five got much more than we had expected. The staff is remarkably friendly and more than happy to let you bumble along in Spanish if you like or switch to English if that's your preference. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Excelente hotel, localizado na Zona 10 , próximo de vários hotéis e bons restaurantes.