Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Great hotel, greater staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My family of five got much more than we had expected. The staff is remarkably friendly and more than happy to let you bumble along in Spanish if you like or switch to English if that's your preference. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Colombia

Excellent option. Very convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent option, convenient location. Nice and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relation price x benefit is not reasonable

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Room cleaness
Cons: Relation price x benefit is not reasonable
Relation price x benefit is not reasonable. Relation price x benefit is not reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro

Nice suits.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Comfortable stay, clean rooms, good room size, only downside is that the tv, pillows and towels are old and not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at around 11AM. Check-in at the hotel counter is listed as 2PM. After being told 3 time that they would have rooms ready for us in one hour, we were finally able to get our room a bit after 3PM. The hotel restaurant is a 1 star at best. The breakfast is not recommended and is way over priced. Before one decides to go downstairs for a few afternoon cocktails one must not forget his wallet....the hotel bar will not allow charging tabs to rooms. If you are visiting Guatemala City for the first time be sure to check with your mobile phone provider. Side note:The local cell carries don't have data use contracts (arrangements) with many US carriers. I mention this to recommend one may need to consider paying for hotel wi fi upon check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RayLor

Clarion Suites Guatemala City Excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were eager to help and were friendly and courteous, especially as we tried to use our limited amount of Spanish.
Our stay in the Clarion Suites Hotel in Guatemala City was a wonderful way to finish off our holiday in a beautiful country! The standards were up to a par with any North American hotel. The furnishings, the staff, the cleanliness were all excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Miami

Great hotel at a great price but.....

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always forget that the Clarion is one of those hotels that offer you a great price, a great location, and nice large rooms (suites)......but.....when you get there they want to stick you with Internet charges, Bfast, etc.... you breath and you pay bottom line. So better find Bfast nearby where you can find a zillion places, and if you need internet, then you'll have to pay, sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013