Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CR

Nice hotel downtown in Guatemala City.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good location in downtown. Room facilities, free wi fi, excellent breakfast
Cons: Everything is good.
Location: Excellent location. Near "Zona Viva", a place with many restaurants, bars and discos.
Good hotel, downtown facilities. Good service. Quiteness hotel. Near historical zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: THE GYM,THE POOL,THE BREAKFAST AND SOME OF THE STAFF MEMBERS WERE AWSOME.
Cons: THE HOUSE KEEPING.
Location: I LIKE ALL THE FAST FOOD
I stayed at the hotel, the hotel was very nice I was there for three nights and everyone was very respectful I checked out on the second night but I missed my flight and had to recheck- in and a pregnant woman by the name of Ana I believe was a little rude and not so helpful but there was a very nice GentalmAn who was helpful THE ROOM THAT I WAS ASSIGNED TO WAS A LITTLE UNCONFORTABLE THE PILLOW CASES WERE DIRTY AND THE SHEETS LOOK LIKE THEY WERE NOT CHANGED.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M Barrios from California

Problem with reservation

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The experience was poor at best, clerks at the Hotel registration would not give us the room indicating that they had no reservation. After showing written confirmation from Hotels.com still no help and were very clinical about it. they did not offer us any options we had to get Hotels.com involved to get the issue resolved. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmad from LA, CA

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: It seems a good value with all amenities one would want.
Cons: Rooms and the property look slightly tired.
Location: It is a okay neighborhood or "zonal".
I moved there from a different hotel I didn't like. Hotel has everything. My room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff seemed nice and courteous. Hotel has a pool, restaurant (breakfast included), bar, and shuttle service to airport. Location is central, though not the best neighborhood but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not over-the -top, but good hotel in GC

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioner wasn't big enough to cool the room, but it was cool outside so we could open the balcony door, but in the summer that might be a problem for some. The breakfast was good in variety & quality.
2 out of 5
by BALOO1 from U.S.A

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: PERSONELL WAS EDUCATED AND PLEASENT
Location: NOT TO GOOD LOCATION, RESTAURANTS AND SOCIAL PLACES ARE AT ZONE 10, THIS HOTEL IS IN ZONE 4
WIFI IS TERRIBLE, RESTAURANT SERVICE WAS PLEASENT BUT SLOW, AND THE MENU WAS NOT GOOD.. TAXI SERVICE HORRIBLE AFTER 7PM. ROOM TELEPHONE WAS BROKEN , I WAS NOT ABLE TO RECEIVE CALL , ONLY TO CALL OUT AND THE CHARGES FOR 2 SHORT CALLS TO U.S.A WAS $55,00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roberto from los angeles california

night time

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: the closeness to any place I like to go .
Cons: the garage , I recommend that the upper garage floor be reserved for guest first and I mean guest that stay at the hotel for a long period as a week.
Location: it`s a choice
staff very friendly and the two entertainment bars I enjoyed but el refugio my favorite didn`t miss a night during my stay, that I even invited some friends as company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amentis81 from Colombia

Nice hotel to work travel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel to work travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com