Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good and safe location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Located near airport, restaurants and grocery.
Cons: Internet was very spotty. Very hard to get stuff done online.
Staff was very helpful during our stay. Hotel and rooms are nice. I found the room quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travel from Santo Domingo

Good for short business trips!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It is well located. Close to the finantial district, government offices, restaurants and close to the airport. It has a shuttle bus to the airport. Very convenient for short business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Safe neighborhood and convent location. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
Cons: Wireless internet was very spotty and would drop offline regularly.
Location: Close to museums shopping and restaurants.
Hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from San Ramon, Costa Rica

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, location, quiet.
Cons: Better/more expansive menu in the restaurant for lunch and dinner.
Location: Restaurants, malls, parks, pretty much everything.
Nice hotel, close to everything you need in Guatemala City. Comfortable rooms, good Internet, GREAT breakfast and a helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by belko from r. la, usa

an exellent place in the city of beatyfull guatema

Posted Mar 23, 2014
defanetly a great expirience, staff si friendly and cooperative, allways willing to satisfied the customer, this is my second time staying and i will do it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating the furniture and the decor
Location: Location is OK if you need to be near the airport, but not much to do around the area. 2 ice cream places close by.
Good hotel, close to the airport, with free airport shuttle transportation. Breakfast selection could be better. All seems somewhat dated (towel are older and appeared thin).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not is a good hotel, it's just for sleep and go...

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The infrastructure is old, the staff are excellent, but the hotel is not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paco from Madison, WI

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The personnel was very polite. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Lots of nice food from where to choose.
Cons: Do not try repairing things on the go. Just replace them, like the phone and remote control. Replace the towels with newer ones.
Location: The locations is excellent. The view from the room windows were at times, breathtaking. There are plenty of restaurants close by.
There were a few issues like a faulty phone and remote control, which took a few calls to get it resolved. Also, the towels in the bathroom, while clean, they were very old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infraestructura

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The attention is exc
Location: Exc, has a good business location
The hotel needs some attention in the infrastructure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Washington, D.C.

Excellent!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very courteus and friendly.
Cons: Internet accessability.
Location: Location is good.
Overall, my experience at the Crown Plaza was excellent. My only comment and/or complaint would be in regards to the Internet. We spent 5 nights during the holidays and every day the Internet had a different code which not allways worked.