Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great little boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Loved this place! Super clean. Very attentive staff. Beautifully decorated and gorgeous gardens. It is small, staff doesn't speak much English and if you are looking for a chain type hotel this is not your place, but if you want a unique quiet cozy place with an authentic Central American flair, give it a try. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Guatemala!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by greyknight7

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nina from Vancouver

Close to airport

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, close to airport. Staff was nice- we had a really early departure to the airport and they made us up a breakfast bag to go. We were not expecting that .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean , good location and helpful stuff

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
MY room was so clean , Internet is fast and location is safe. I wish the stuff could speak a bit of English (or French) though at some situations but they were so helpful and we could communicate eventually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clark Little from Rio Dulce, Guatemala

Convenient, comfortable, no-frills,next to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived late and departed early. The hotel is clean, comfortable and entirely satisfactory for a brief, in-transit overnight stop. The staff were helpful and courteous, despite my very basic Spanish and the late hour. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. Breakfast was served at 7AM and I had to rush to catch a bus...but the choice of either "continental" or "American" was certainly welcome, and served beautifully on the back garden patio. A nice touch to the day's start. And the WiFi worked as advertised. I'll stay again under the same circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Sacramento, CA

Old school - dangerous neighborhood

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything we expected - older, well kept up property near the few "sights" Guatemala City offers but evidently quite a dangerous part of town day and particularly night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from Chicago, IL

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night after arriving in Guatemala. We arrived late so we decided to find a place close to the airport so we could get some sleep before we headed off to our final destination in Guatemala. It was close to the airport and a very nice place to stay. There is a wonderful garden area where breakfast is served in the morning and you can almost feel outside of the big city there. We walked around the surrounding area the following morning while waiting for our shuttle and it was safe and interesting to see what the city looks like. If you are staying in the city then this is a nice place to stay or if you just need a place close to the airport this place will be a comforting wait. The rooms are very clean and there was water ready for us in the room. The bed I had was not my desired softness but overall we slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret McGovern from Indiana

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Dai Nonni Hotel is an exceptional place. We have stayed there twice and each time we remarked on how nice it was. The rooms are large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The beds are a little firm for me, but my husband thought they were just right. As we were getting settled in, one of the staff members brought us chilled juice. Although the neighborhood is a bit "iffy" the hotel is not far from the airport and is totally secure with a locked gate. Breakfast is included and you can choose between cereal with fruit or scrambled eggs, refried beans and fried plantains. We will definitely choose the Dai Nonni when we return to Guatemala City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Caye Caulker, Belize

Everything and more

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to the airport in Guatemala City, a quiet neighborhood. Staff was exceptional, lovely delicious and ample breakfast. I checked in late (after 10 p.m.) and front desk clerk offered me apple juice and cookies for a snack after a long day of traveling. Plus, I had recently injured my knee in an accident, they made sure I have everything I needed to be comfortable and even offered to set the shower up with a chair to make it easier for me to bathe. Overall, I give them a 5 star rating/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, with some noise

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This gem has amazing service - they gave us a packed breakfast at 4 AM. The wifi is good, it's super clean and the kitchen doesn't have a sink - the staff whisk away dirty dishes. With a disco nearby and a flight route overhead, it was a little noisy. There's some restaurants nearby, but not the selection compared to zone 10.