Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama.

Amazing architecture, and the perfect ambience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Design, Ambience, lighting at night, restaurant.
Cons: Hard to think of anything.
Location: About a 3-4 minute walk from the main plaza, amazing history on the door step.
Booked into El Convento for 3 nights as a little get away, and the place looked even better in person that it did on the internet. Me and my girlfriend are massive fans or architecture and the hotel ground blew us away. The fire place in the room was a great touch, as was the warm "arroz con leche" that they bring round at supper time. Great location, a short work to all you would want to see in Antigua. I also took a tour which was partly arranged by the man on the door (sorry I forget his name), and it was out of this world, as the hotel for a guide and they will point you in the right direction. The restaurant was off great quality also with an amazing ambience, live music one of the nights was perfect and the food was top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I love this hotel. The room was beautiful and very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice also. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast delicious. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

AMAZING

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would go back in a minute! Excellent staff, incredible facility and fantastic location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Boutique Hotel in Antigua

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice option to stay for a weekend. Aside from the pool (that actually is a decorative spot), the facilities are pretty nice for a romantic stay. The roof bar is a pretty option for a tranquile night with your couple and / or a small group of friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

21C Luxuries in a 16C Convent ... Enchanting

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was attentive, friendly and generous. The property itself was a "10"! Small, high-end luxury in a 16C convent.
Location: Great restaurants, art galleries, Spanish Colonial architecture and museums.
Our stay could not have been more enchanting. The city of Antigua was a cool 16thC artists village with a service-oriented culture, great restaurants, amazing Colonial architecture and generally, a magical destination for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from England

Great hotel, stylish, quiet and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect. Staff very helpful and the hotel is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helitec from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Don't be fooled by the exterior. Once you enter through the front door, you'll be plesantly surprised. Very cozy and relaxing. Good restaurant with desent prices. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Just keep in mind there's small unmentioned maid service fee at checkout, its calculated in the local Q so its not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zadik from Guatemala, Guatemala

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is located nearby everything at Antigua. The rooms are breathtaking, because of all the atmosphere created around it. Definitely would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place to stay. I will go back every time I am in Antigua.