Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the rooms. the friendly staff and the location.
Cons: Breakfast should be included for the price. It also needs a gym. Some rooms do not have air condition. For the price all rooms must have it.
Location: There are a whole bunch of restaurants, churches, chocolate and candy shops at walking distance.
I had a very good stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfortable, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Excellent, pleasant Experience. Great for a romantic and relax weekend. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food was fantastic, we couldn't have enough. The bed so comfortable it was hard to wake up. The room clean, beautiful and cosy.
Cons: The only bad thing was the wifi signal, but we really didn't need it so we didn't really mind.
Location: Really close to restaurants, central park, and museums.
We had an amazing anniversary trip, comfy and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herber from El Salvasdor

Un bello lugar

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Llame para cambiar la habitácion al call centee del Hotel pero al llegar no lo habían hecho. Luego de una hora el personal me pudo solucionar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Monica Palacios, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped: Le agradecemos por tomarse el tiempo de evaluar nuestro servicio. Nos agrada saber que nuestro personal pudo resolver el problema con el cambio de su habitación, le pedimos disculpas por no haber hecho el cambio con mayor rapidez, su mensaje fue trasladado a nuestro departamento encargado para que estén enterados de está situación. Por todo lo demás nos sentimos satisfechos de saber que todo resultara excelente, esperamos poder verle nuevamente, será un verdadero placer atenderle. Atentamente, Diego Cáceres Community Manager El Convento Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and elegant hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: a couple of the staff members.
Location: Location was 2 or 3 blocks from the center of town. Easy walk with lots to see along the way.
The hotel was enchanting, the ambiance, the art, the staff all were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We appreciate you took the time to evaluate our service. We are glad to see that everything during your stay with us fulfilled your expectations, we hope to see you again in the future when you travel back to Antigua Guatemala Sincerely, Diego Cáceres Community Manager El Convento Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Best boutique hotel in Antigua

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stayed here twice. Stunning hotel with exquisite attention to details. Attentive and friendly staff. About a 10 minute walk to main square. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Monica Palacios, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate you took the time to evaluate our service. We are more than thrilled to hear that you found the Hotel stunning, for us your opinion is very important, we hope to see you again when you travel back to Antigua Guatemala. Sincerely, Diego Cáceres Community Manager El Convento Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sussan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Espectacular en todos los aspectos!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Espectacular en todos los aspectos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Monica Palacios, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped: Le agradecemos se haya tomado el tiempo en compartir su experiencia. Nos agrada escuchar que encontrara espectacular todas las áreas de nuestro hotel, para Hotel El Convento no existe nada mas importante que lograr cubrir con todas las necesidades y requerimientos de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos nos visite nuevamente cuando viaje de nuevo a Antigua Guatemala. Atentamente, Diego Cáceres Community Manager El Convento Boutique Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert and Josey from MIAMI

OBSERVATIONS.....

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS UNDER REPAIR AND THE LIGHTS WERE TURNED OFF AT NIGHT MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR GUEST TO WALK AROUND.ALSO THE PHONE IN ROOM DID NOT WORK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Monica Palacios, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our performance. On behalf of our entire staff at El Convento we apologize that the days you stayed with us the lighting was under repair. Regarding the problems you encountered with the phone service, we have transferred this information to the responsible departments, so this situation does not occur again in the future. We are working diligently on improving these areas in order to increase the satisfaction of our future guests. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again so we get the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Sincerly, Community Manager El Convento Boutique Hotel