Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bogota colombia

Really good hotel but our room #3 was terrible

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The Hotel was really nice but the room was in the worstplace, just by the lobby, you could hear everything passing by all day. Our room was #3 , bur the service was ok. The food wasn't that good, only the chili soup, was the best. Is better to go out and eat in Antigua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Great hotel just outside Antigua

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This is a very nice, beautiful, and very secure high-end hotel on a coffee plantation. It is quiet and the security is like nothing in town. The coffee plantation tours are interesting and the coffee itself is excellent. Staff is helpful and friendly and the food is great (but pricier than in town). The biggest drawback, assuming you want to see Antigua, is the location ~ 5 miles outside Antigua proper. Cabs take 15-20 minutes to arrive and cost $10 each way, but keep this in mind if you plan on exploring or shopping in central town...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom longon

this is a paradise

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: everything. beautiful grounds and breath-taking views
Cons: two different size of pillows, a smaller one and a big one. also time table for the pool could be expanded
Location: it is in a local village, near Antigua; the hotel provides regular free transport into Antigua but at times we chose to walk to A without any problem
a beautiful place, grand rooms and breath-taking views and gardens. you can have a swim, in a hot water pool surrounded by mountains and breakfast in full view of the volcano "agua". Peaceful nights. day time activities include coffee tour (highly recommended), bird watching among others. for the youngest, there are plenty of activities and tours. 2 restaurants, both a very good, though we favoured the traditional one where you can see how they prepare corn tortillas. As the hotel is part of a coffee state where they roast their own coffee, the sweet smell of coffee and cocoa is every where, very pleasant and not intrusive; we loved it! 2 minor problems, the pillows a bit too large for our taste and the room though clean, not spotless; otherwise this was a parfect place. highly recommended. we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vilmafrom NY, USA

Great place to relax around nature.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. I will definetely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA.

Beautiful hotel away from the hustle and bustle.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel thoroughly. It was beautiful and relaxing. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conniefrom Coeur d'Alene, ID

FABULOUS FINCA!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We were a group of 6 adults and the shuttle into Antigua was a little cramped but it was an adventure and the staff accommodated us as best the could!
This place is a beautiful oasis! Everything is lovely from the grounds to the rooms to the staff! We had an amazing time and loved just hanging out here. We recommend taking a tour of the plantation. Our guide, Diego, was fantastic. We learned so much and have a new appreciation for fine coffee. The work and passion that go into R. Dalton coffees is humbling. Everyone who ever comes to Guatemala should stay at Filadelfia for at least a day or two!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by angelitofrom USA

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been. I have only traveled to 33 countries but this one was breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugo

Ambiente colonial

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general satisfecho
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on a working coffee plantation and has beautiful surroundings. The setting is quiet and peaceful yet it's only a 10 minute taxi ride to the city center. The service and staff are excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com