Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: The things nearby are the mall. Not much else around worth going to.
Rooms are great, staff are friendly but we had trouble with checkin because we had booked 2 nights at the hotel, one through a tour company and one through expedia. The front desk couldn't check us into our room for both nights, we instead had to check to see if we could stay in the same room both nights which was a hassle. The pool is great, and the food is good (if not a little over priced) We also thought breakfast was included and it wasn't. That was a bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina, Kansas

Clean and safe. English speaking efficient staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Air condition thermostat inoperative.
Location: Mall, swimming, work out room etc
Very nice accommodations. Airport van was prompt. Close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your preference. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the van was on time. we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Safe hotel that disappoints in customer service.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The pool is amazing. It is very clean and safe. The hotel connects to a mall with a quick elevator ride which was great.
Cons: We called the hotel before our trip and were told they could do a lot for us during our stay but while there when we asked we were told no a lot.
Location: We actually are veer thankful that we booked tours through Expedia for three days of our stay. The zoo and open air market are close.
We paid the extra for Royale Floor experience which was listed as having a concierge but that wasn't the case. When we called the hotel before our trip they told us that they could help us arrange tours and guides but they were unable to assist us. They can also only exchange money into Quetzals and the amount per day depends on who you ask. Some hotel staff will only exchange up to $100 a day but others will exchange up to $200 a day. We felt very safe in the hotel but were disappointed with the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel @ Great Location

Posted May 22, 2015
Everything is great~~ (good service,, friendly staff, clean, etc) However, one problem I had was a noise level on floor. Unfortunately kids were screaming & running around on the floor,, and I was able to hear all those for few hours. The open hallway floor could make this kinds of issue. (well,, not a big deal though) Anyways,, I strongly recommend the hotel for great location, service and facility~!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are thankful for this valuable observations, we will work on it. we also are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to have you home soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvette from Belize

Pleasant visit

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and pleasant. I would consider going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A nice hotel within walking distance to 2 malls and several restaurants. Lovely heated swimming pool. And excellent massage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice clean staff very good. Will stay again when in Guatemala
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugo B. from San Francisco California

Súper bien

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Me sentí muy cómodo aunque fue una. Sola noche lo recomiendo a alguien que lo desea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CARL from Stavsnäs

Hotell med spännande arkitektur.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Var bara där över natten men personalen var mycket hjälpsam och trevlig. Hotellet är i gott skick rent och fint.