Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel But check food prices.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It´s very nice hotel, we have used many time... What is impossible to believe is that you have to pay between 20 to 23 dollars (it depends how you make the reservation) for one breakfast... It´s a nice breakfast but I don't think it´s worth of that price. Service, cleanness and other are good at the Tikal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS A VERY GREAT HOTEL ,STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: ROOM, JACUZZI AND FOOD
EVERYTHING WAS NICE FROM THE SHUTTER BUS FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL TO THE CHECKING IN , EVERYONE WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP IN WHATEVER WE NEEDED , ROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.. I LOVED IT OVERALL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The staff is always angry and they act like they are doing you a favor by letting you stay in their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunshine from Toronto, Ontario

Good Hotel to stay the night or on business

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Security, close to malls and business area. They also had a live band playing tropical music on Friday night.
Cons: Check-in could be improved a little bit. I found it a little confusing.
Location: Guatemalan malls near by and lots of restaurants.
The hotel was very clean. The staff was very attentive to your needs, as an example I asked how to get to the mall next door, the security guard told me that he could walk me there if wanted. The Hotel has a beautiful swimming pool, as well as a sauna. The only thing missing in my room was a safe (ask for a room with a safe). The breakfast buffet is worth the $9 !!! It is delicious (they even had a lady making tortillas).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e.g. Patty

Excellent sevice

Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MIGUEL from MIAMI

LUXURY AND LOCALE

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
THIS HOTEL WAS OFF THE CHARTS AS FAR AS SERVICE, LOCATION, FOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com