Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

First business trip to Guatemala

Posted Sep 6, 2014
A nice comfortable hotel with convenient location and good restaurant. Flawless wireless adjacent shopping mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Hotel close from Korea Town

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Food was pretty good. Through expedia, hotel deal was good with flight ticket.
Cons: Staff knowledge and more information on their own hotel(ongoing construction or possible disturbance for guests)
Location: Korea town is nearby, the food quality is quite brilliant since Korean textile industry has been in presence for over 30 years. I recommend "Hyang-E".
The hotel is close from the airport(15 minutes), also close from Korea Town. Has shopping mall right next to it. The room was clean, but construction was going on and was not mentioned when checking in. Also there were only two waste bin, on under a desk, one in toilet. I think there should be one more right next to washing basin, which is outside of bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough. But cleaning lady forgot to put the waste bin back to its original place, when I came back from work, it was left on top of toilet seat. The hotel staffs were generally kind. But the service is somewhat sub standard. when I asked for Spa time and costs at the front desk, the staff told me he does not know and I should contact the spa. Normally at this stage, they either tell me to wait for a minute and find out what I want themselves or patch me through to spa for more information. But none of these actions were taken and told me to contact the spa myself. Quite disappointing. Spa's service time was very narrow. 9am-8pm. So working person will not be able to use the spa at the hotel at all. Also they declined or didn't have incall service for later time. I travel very often, so after long flights, I like to get massage for tensed shoulders and back. Therefore unavailable spa service was a huge let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

This hotel has everything you could want!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Accounting and billing.
Location: Lots of stores being on the busiest street in the city; Roosevelt.
My first time staying at Tikal was in 2004. Since then, its my understanding that they changed mgmt. and climbed in excellence. I stayed on the Royal floor which for a small amount more was incredible! Access to a vip room with complementary breakfast and snacks along with some other amenities makes it wonderful! The restaurant La Molienda is my favorite because of the variety of foods they offer. The room was beautiful and large with excellent room service. The pool/ spa/ exercise room is excellent as well. Joining the hotel without having to hit the street is a sizable 3 level mall for great shopping and just adjacent to the hotel is a high-end mall with luxurious merchants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel But check food prices.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It´s very nice hotel, we have used many time... What is impossible to believe is that you have to pay between 20 to 23 dollars (it depends how you make the reservation) for one breakfast... It´s a nice breakfast but I don't think it´s worth of that price. Service, cleanness and other are good at the Tikal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aganan from USA

NICE WEEK

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by reggievillafuerte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra Cuellar from U.S.A.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent will came back soon, just the time to check inn my room was not ready on time and I waist few hours , and my time to check out spoke with men and he said need to check out 1:00 sharp , let me feel uncomfortable . because was very rush check out the man was front desk, my conversation was over the phone I don't know the name. but over all I like the hotel , I am looking forward to stay again in my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS A VERY GREAT HOTEL ,STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: ROOM, JACUZZI AND FOOD
EVERYTHING WAS NICE FROM THE SHUTTER BUS FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL TO THE CHECKING IN , EVERYONE WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP IN WHATEVER WE NEEDED , ROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.. I LOVED IT OVERALL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel from cary, NC

Nice Room bad staff service

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room very nice and clean Felt secure. Only problem..when I registered they could not find my hotel.com reservation. my wife had to email it to me with the itinerary number since win they put in the confirmation number it still didn't show. The staff at the counter wanted proof of my reservation or charge my card again. I was livid. I wouldn't be standing in that hotel if I didn't have a reservation. my total check in time was over 40 minutes. go figure..