Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Picture Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was like a hidden village. It was beautiful, quiet and clean.
Cons: Help with the internet. Everything is in Spanish & the staff didn't help enough. They told me what to do & walked away. I couldn't get a boarding pass
I went to visit my son who works in Guatemala teaching English. We found many interesting things to do and learned a lot of history about Guatemala. We visited the chocolate factory, went on a boat tour, visited the old churches and the hand weaving of garments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very good for handicapped persons

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: All the hotel is beautiful and new
The food is good, the place is very nice, close to downtown. Antigua is not friendly for wheelchair users, but the hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vernly Gift from Trinidad and Tobago

It was close to the meeting centre I attended.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although my stay was for two days, I was very comfortable and satisfy with the hospitality and accommodation at this Hotel. The Staff were all friendly and even though the only language I spoke was English, most of the staff was bi-lingual and were able to relate to me. This is commendable and the Management and staff of Hotel Camino Real Antigua is definitely worthy of praise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Katnic from Riverside, Ca

Best hotel we've ever stayed at in Guatemala!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! We arrived three hours early and were able to check in immediately with parking included in the rate. All staff were friendly from check in down to the maids (always a greeting of some sort or a smile) and small requests such as extra soap and shampoo were handled in an expedient and courteous fashion: nothing was too much trouble. Room was by the jacuzzi and the patio chairs always had fresh towels (replaced within minutes of vacancy). What was nice is that the jacuzzi temperature is cooler in the day which allows for children to use it...by nightfall, the jacuzzi is hot and relaxing for adults. Room was clean and comfortable and room service cheap compared to being in the US. Also, the section we stayed in is reasonably secure and requires key card access. After many trips to Guatemala, this is the ONLY hotel I can say we have never encountered any problems with. I cannot find one bad thing to say about this place and would gladly stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Leonel from Illinois USA

hotel location is 1 way street and driving is bad

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: room srvice is ok
Cons: the front desk
Location: nada
Out the 12 days 7 i have troble with the electronic keys the water and coffe should be free
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julio from Guatemala

Problem with a quick satisfactory resolution

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night of my stay there was a wedding taking place at the hotel. They gave me a room right in front of where the celebration would take place. There was loud music all night. I call the front desk and they gave me a new room away from the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Almost every aspect of this hotel is excellent. The rooms and restaurant are first class. The hotel staff is attentive and responsive to all request
Cons: The only complaint is that they still charge ($10USD/day) for internet access.
Location: Great location near the center of Antigua
Almost every aspect of this hotel is excellent. The rooms and restaurant are first class. The hotel staff is attentive and responsive to all requests. The only complaint is that they still charge ($10USD/day) for internet access. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine hotel in Antigua

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: the rooms although on the darker side, very comfortable
Cons: free wifi
very good hotel, but a bit on the pricey side. Note that there are no volcano view rooms, although the hotel faces the volcano. Overall very satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Dallas

Nice clean safe hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a very nice Spanish feel to it. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Probably would get full 5 stars, but the staff was not very welcoming and there is a steep up-charge for everything, including the in-room coffee.