Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Calgary Canada

Pleasant central and affordable

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at a more expensive hotel in Antigua several time. We liked this one better. Nice small swimming pool and just half a block from the Central park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ofrom BC

Nice hotel, excellent stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, central location, availability of breakfast each morning,
Cons: Although there is ability to buy beer in the hotel, a bar or lounge would be nice to be able to drink it in.
Location: Central park/Catedral de Santiago are steps away. Cafes/restaurants/bars/markets are all very close by. Other towns are close enough to get explore.
Staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and trustworthy. The location is steps away from central park, so you are right in the heart of the town. Everything you want to see or do within Antigua is easily within walking distance. And after a sweaty, humid day of walking or shopping or just people watching, the pool is a good place to cool off in. Unless you are looking for trouble or something illegal, Antigua is quite safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by kristyfrom Edmonton

Beautiful hotel inconsiderate staff

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Staff talked so loud each shift change we were constantly being woken up. Every staff member was greeted loudly as they stood at front desk and loudly talked about their day for all to hear at 5 to 6:30 am and around 10-11:30pm. They also allow people to come in for breskfast not staying at the hotel who were also loud and disruptive with the staff showing no concern for their hotel guest. Beautiful rooms but not able to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tangent Ambridgfrom Cayman Islands

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Clean hotel staff were great, great location! Value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenniferfrom Texas

Beautiful Hotel close to Parque Central!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Staff was great, beautiful grounds, good breakfast, proximity to central park, courtyard was peaceful and quiet. Relaxed there quite a bit!
Cons: Bed, if you don't like firm. Wifi signal and warn about the noise of the bar next door!
Location: Great location, walking to visit shops, market, restaurants was easy and close. Free pick up to coffee plantation a few blocks away!
I picked this hotel for the proximity to the park. Second floor views were beautiful but lots of windows brought some noise during the night. Day time was peaceful, night time was loud! There is a bar next door that made sleeping difficult. For some reason the bar was closed on Thursday, our first night of good sleep in 3 days! Bed was a typical hotel bed, firm! Shower had hot water and a good size for being closet style, toilet closet was quite small. Not much privacy from your suite mate so make sure you comfortable using facilities with little privacy. Other rooms may be different. Our room (11) was not a traditional bath room. Courtyard was beautiful, pool was freezing but nice, breakfast was good. Staff was super nice and worked hard to make the place nice. Wi-Fi only worked in the courtyard area, not in our room If I do choose this hotel again I will ask for a 1st floor room in the courtyard area. The views were not worth the noise of the bar and street. Walking around Antigua was fun, easy and exciting. Every road led to new experiences. Many beautiful places to photograph and enjoy. There were lots of things to do with free pick up to the coffee plantation in Filadelphia. We rode horses, zip lined, enjoyed coffee on the plantation restaurant and had a great time with super staff members. They are so into the safety aspect of all of their activities which was refreshing! Over all stay in Antigua was wonderful! Such a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janinefrom New York City

Staff genuinely cared for our comfort!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Staff is professional, accomodationg, and friendly, and the ambiance including the live plants and flowers that attract hummingbirds is breathtaking!
Location: 1/2 a block from the Central Park teaming with flowering trees and tourists and locals selling handicrafts! The 3 volcanos within view are majestic!
Being our first trip to Antigua as only English speakers, staff went out of their way to help us understand offerings! After arriving very late on one of our nights, a hotel manager quickly unlocked the front gate to allow us entrance! We needed an iron for a wedding reception we were attending and staff quickly brought it to our room! We were told that we could have breakfast prepared for only $5 if we gave short notice so we tried it and were delighted by a warm delicious banquet placed at our table within a short time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom O.from Redlands.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, excellent service, delicious breakfast, clear direction, close to everything! Only one problem. We couldn't stay longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa Del Parque Antigua Guatemala

Posted Jul 3, 2013
The room on the ground floor was dark with poor lightning. There was no personal items such as shower hat, etc. that hotels usually offer to their guests. No comfortable chair to sit unless on the bed. The courtyard was pretty with flowers throughout with a pool seating available to relax. It was just a basic room, perhaps the deluxe rooms are better appointed. I was only overnight. I think for a longer stay would have upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com