Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was in a very nice convenient location. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The room was cupped extremely clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location but faulty services

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Every night the water shut off at about 10pm. Not just the hot water - all the water. So if you brushed your teeth after then, you needed to use the drinking water. When there was water, it was still a pretty sad shower because they used a wide rain showerhead but didn't have enough water pressure for it to come out more than a trickle. Also the internet was off every evening we were there - and sometimes spotty during the day. The room was lovely and the views were nice. The location was really great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Loveland

Nice digs in Antigua

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casa Ovalle is well situated for walking around Antigua. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is ample. We could see the volcano from our bathroom! I would stay here again and will recommend it to fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Just stayed for a night and didn't get a chance to use the lovely outdoor patio. But enjoyed the sitting room. The room was basic but clean. Had everything we needed. Staff very friendly. Breakfast basic. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Kfrom Antigua, Guatemala

Terrific place

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really loved staying at this little hotel. It was only 2 blocks from the central plaza. The hotel is very small - I think 5 rooms? The bed was comfortable - a tiny bit hard, but I like that so much more than a soft mattress. The room was clean. I had thought when I first got there that since it is basically a house with a number of rooms that it meant that I had to be quite quiet, but in fact, it is very quiet and I even checked that I couldn't be heard outside the room. The place is quite solidly built. The only complaint (a minor one) is that the chair in the room wasn't very comfortable. The staff are very ice especially the darling, funny, and sweet woman who cooks the breakfast. I will definitely stay there given another chance to go back to Antigua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JoEllenfrom San Diego

Second Time A Charm

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A spot on location with a lovely staff that makes you feel at home. I've stayed before and each time gets better. the bed was a bit firm this time, but overall, this is a top notch choice,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom México

Dueño gruñón

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estupendo lugar y ubicación. Sumamente limpio y cómodo. El personal de recepción y de cocina muy amables. Solo cuidado con el dueño que es un gruñón, y con la gerente, que está muy preocupada por que su jefe no se enoje más que por la satisfacción de los huéspedes. Aun así, yo regresaría a Casa Ovalle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dursunfrom new york

the best B&B

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from A to Z was excellent. the owner is a dentist, actually the nicest dentist we have ever met. We arrived on Saturday evening, the bank was closed , but the owner has changed US $ with, even a better rate than the bank. he even dropped us off to a tourist site with his own personal car. Catty, the general manager, is a true professional and very kind and was always patient with us. The breakfast was the best, the cooks prepared the eggs exactly the way we wanted, They even prepared us breakfast bag when we had to take some very early morning tours. The service was better than 5 star hotels I stayed. We are , generally very picky about the places we stay, but this place was just marvelous with everything, even the security guard was so nice to us all the times. By taking this opportunity, I want to thank, again, to the owner ( I think his name was Dr.Zeus ) and Catty and all the others for making our stay a true wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent, helpful staff and great location.

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel.