Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
As a local style bouquet hotel, it is good for a stay and taste a mixture of colonial and mayan for several days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from San Diego

Charming 8 room bed and breakfast.Great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Location and staff cannot be beat.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to main square. The full day cruise on Lake Atalan to visit 4 villages was a real highlight.
I give the hotel 5 stars. The location was 1/2 block from thre central square. The made to order breakfast was included in the price every morning. The small staff was like family. They found money I had mistakenly left in my room and e-mailed. They even packed me a lunch for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mic from Seattle, WA, USA

Great cozy hotel in the heart of Antigua

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: cozy and quiet. room was secluded and staff was nice and pleasant
Cons: no AC and fan was very good but a little loud
Location: In Antigua only paces away from the central park
Nice cozy hotel in the heart of Antigua. Easy checkin and right out to the central park and areas of Antigua for a look around. The room was so nice and quiet, although the fan (which was awesome for coolness) was a little loud. Staff was plensant and although I paid for a Continental Breakfast with my hotel reservactions, we recieved a full breakfast each morning. An right outside the room it was so pleasant and perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Minnesota, USA

Comfortable, quiet, secure and first rate.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
This was a very comfortable and clean hotel with its own old colonial charm. Very up-to-date room nice, comfy beds. This hotel has great security and is very quiet. The breakfast included is anything on their menu, which is a wide variety of well done items. I will definitely stay at La Catedral again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from Raleigh, NC, USA

Great Hotel for couples

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Decor and peacefulness
Cons: Street noice at night, but most places in toen will grapple with this problem
Location: Excellent! Only a block away from the main park and a easy walk to the market to the arch
Very friendly and courteous staff who worked very hard to keep the hotel clean and you happy. Very good location in the city, where you could get to anywhere else in the city quickly. The only negative would be street traffic, due to the city being very busy and loud. Therefore bring a good pair of ear plugs and you good to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm

Nice little hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Hotel La Catedral has an excellent location near the Cathedral and Plaza. Breakfast is served in a delightful open air courtyard by a kind and attentive staff. Breakfast was very good! Lenten and Holy Week processions pass within a block. The room was exceptionally comfortable and clean. Front desk staff was able to answer all questions and make travel arrangements to the airport in Guatamala City. Be advised that central Antigua may be closed to shuttle van traffic during select times during Holy Week. A tuk-tuk can get you within a block of the hotel's front door. I would stay in Hotel La Catedral again and highly recommend a visit to La Antigua and Hotel La Catedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Charming hotel, exceptionally convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Overall ambiance. Courtesy of staff. Courtyard and the comfortable chairs (and blankets) surrounding it.
Location: Less than a block from the central park/square
Aside from a wonderfully convenient location, we found the ambience and details of this hotel charming and aesthetically pleasing. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, the courtyard was lovely, and the staff was extremely helpful. The internet works well if you stay in range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine

Paradise

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
La Catedral is centrally located, a block away from the main plaza and cafes, coffee shops,bank and ATM machines. One can make day drips throughout the city, return and rest and venture out again due to the hotels location. The ambiance, the service and the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel rooms makes one want to stay forever. The staff aims to please and go out of their way to tend to the guests needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie

The Best location in Antigua

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place - beautiful, great attention to detail. Staff was wonderful and attentive. A block off the central park. A small attached bar is a lovely place for an after dinner drink. Oscar, the bartender was quite lovely and had great recommendations.