Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is good located, very clean.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean , and the privacy for the guest
Cons: receptionists schould know about addresses to guide the tourist, and propose any tour or any place to visit.
Location: visit other towns that are in the nearest like San Felipe de Jesus,
very good located, so clean, can rest without interferences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unassuming nice little place to stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
I stayed there for 2 days, the minute I entered I was surprised by the charm of the lobby, it was a bit dark around the small admission counter, as I stepped in the courtyard I experience a feeling of being back in time during the colonial era, the ambiance was soothing and serene, my room on the second floor was very comfortable and clean. The dining area is an open court that faces a small fountain set on the wall, you get there by going through the kitchen, at the end of the dining area there is another very discrete door of a guest room. At the time I stayed there the cook took my order and served it too, I was very pleased with the accommodations, only drawback was that the parking lot was about four block from the hotel so I parked on the street right at the entrance of the hotel, the computer they have for the guests is worthless, otherwise it is a fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracey from Portland, OR

Great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here one night, but was very pleased with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was small, but plenty of space for what we needed. The bathroom was adorable, with the wood and tile decorations. Our beds were extremely comfortable! The hotel was also very convenient to many places to eat and the arch.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Mn

Nice hotel. But the room had such a musty smell.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice if not for the smell. Shower was great. Bed nice.
Cons: I would have hoped they would have given me another room. But I figured they must be full. But I only saw the guy sleeping on couch. .
Location: Nice shopping. Bueatiful city. Great food.
I booked rooms for a group. And we added another person at the last minute and this hotel was close by and Expidia had a good price on it. But not as cheap as the hotel the rest stayed in. Which ended up to be our choice for the future. I checked in and the hotel was small but very nice looking. The Lady at the desk was very kind. She showed me my room and and I notice the musty smell and hoped it was not mold. So I turned on the fans and had to meet with the rest of my group. So I told the lady at the desk about the smell and she put a dehumidafier in the room and I left. Getting back late and only staying at the hotel for a few hours because I had a very early flight. The room still smelled but I was just happy to have a place to sleep. When I left all my cloths smelled. And In the lobby I found the Night man to be nice. In fact he was so nice, there was a motor cycle in the Lobby and I think the owner of the bike was sleeping on the couch. This I feel was a very kind deed but I wonder if this is how the evening guy make a little extra. I have stayed in the city often and I find the rate to be quite high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HavCo from NYC

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Lo De Bernal was good. The hotel is quaint, cute and super clean... Nothing fancy! The best part is that it's very central- next to the big yellow church in Antigua.... so that helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC MO

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Confort and cleanliness
Cons: Sound proof, you can hear conversations from other rooms.
Location: Great location near central park.
I only stay at Bernal one night, but if I go back to Antigua for longer time, definitely, I will stay there the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very comfortable and quiet.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Great hotel. I've already recommended it to many people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Toronto

Great Hotel Option - Fantastic Room

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Great hotel for our stay. The location was good and our room was spectacular for the price. The only downside is that the soundproofing wasn't the greatest but it was not ever really an issue for us.