Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very small Rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok for one night parking really far very expensive as they charge you in quetzals at a very very high rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

The staff makes this hotel wonderful.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: The showers were not great.
Location: The town is so quaint and historic. Wonderful markets and food.
This was a charming hotel with very good food, lovely rooms and pretty grounds. However, it was the excellence of the staff that makes this place superior. They absolutely bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant and to meet any need you throw at them. Most of them speak English quite well which is great for people like me who speak very poor Spanish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Helpful staff, beautiful scenery, very comfortable beds, clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, needs work to be excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was corteous and tried their best. Hotel is nice, a bit different from what i am used to but this gave it uniqueness.
Cons: Bathroom smell and hot water issues, it takes too long for food to arrive to table. No pillow menu as offered.
Location: 6 blocks from town's center (where most resturants and attractions are) but enjoyable walk. Close to where Saint Francis churc huge ruins near by.
Had some problems upon arrival, had reserved 2 junior suites w/2 double beds but they did not want to honor the reservation. Offered me a smaller room w/king size bed but finally gave me the rooms i reserved. Had one room upstairs and one downstairs. They both were nicely decorated, though a little damp. Bathrooms were nice, perhaps a little crammed, but a few things left an ugly impression. The faucet for the whirpool tub was a 1/2" pvc pipe sticking out of the wall. There was an awful sewage smell in the bathroom of the upstairs room. Hot water took ages to come out from the shower (they have solar heaters). These might come as little nuisances, but for what they charge, things like these should not happen. The included breakfast was good (eggs, plantains, beans, bread and coffee or juice), but they were understaffed, taking our food just about an hour to arrive. In essence, premises are okay, but if you offer excellent instead of okay, try and fix all these things before having your guests arrive, especially during high season, like NYE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanafrom sus

Great Boutique hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Boutique hotel in Antigua. Best option in town. Great hotel and service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel but no so nice location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Junior Suite are big enough, Jacuzzi is a plus and the hotel instalations look great
Cons: Bigger beds would be nice
Location: There aren't too much restaurants nearby, I only went to Por que no? right in the corner which was small but really nice.
The hotel and its gardens are beautiful, kind of romantic. I stayed in a Junior Suite, the room was really nice it had a Jacuzzi that was great for relaxing from the long walks and was big enough. However I would prefer bigger beds, I think the beds are like an intermediate between twin and full size. Also, take note that the distance from the hotel to the center is about 800 meters (half a mile). If you don't mind to walk it's a nice option. Anyway, in Antigua you will walk a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by blancafrom Guatemala

Parqueo demasiado lejos

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No me gusto que el parqueo estuviera tan lejos deberian tener valet parking por un costo adicional no importaría las 24 horas es incómodo tener que caminar salimos a cenar y como ya era tarde preferimos dejar nuestro carro en la calle que arriesgarnos y caminar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albafrom Guatemala

Agradable

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habitaciones confortables y bonita decoración. El servicio en general del hotel muy bueno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com