Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice little hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Our stay was just great, the room, the location and the breakfast. The only complaint would be the bathroom. The jacuzzi had a half inch PVC pipe for faucet which made it look horrible and there was a slight smell of sewage. The toilet and sink were old and not how they appear on the pictures. Overall it was a nice stay, with helpfull staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Cozy and calm

Posted May 6, 2015
It's a very nice place, with great service and frendly staff. The front desk girl always helped us with our requirements. Our room was cozy and quiet for a very good sleep. Delicious breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador

Nice details for such small quarters

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: -minor details are nice; flowers, garden, cleanliness, ornate tile bathroom. -super friendly staff -amazing breakfast -safe -clean, large showers Cons: -very small rooms -heavy, uncomfortable top blanket -no outdoor window -no breeze, super hot at day time, takes a while to cool -provided me a fan upon request. Trip Advisor said AC, not true -farther from the action (can be a pro)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Antigua

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Rooftop terrace was beautiful to watch the sunset!
Location: On a quieter street in Antigua (not near all of the bars), but Antigua is so small it was so easy to walk anywhere!
We got into Antigua very late (around 11pm) and the front desk was extremely helpful and ready for our arrival. The hotel is beautiful with a few courtyards and a rooftop terrace. The room was very nice with a huge bathtub in the bathroom. There was a restaurant in the hotel and the free breakfast was delicious. The restaurant was a bit pricey, though, especially compared to other things you can get nearby for the same quality and half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very nice hotel, with restaurant. A bit quieter than other budget hotels Ive stayed in. Room was really nice...safe, storage space and a big bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, NC

Cute hotel great people

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I visit the hotel with 6 family members and all of us are so pleased with the hotel. Great staff and place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bonito, en una zona tranquila de la cuidad

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Jardines bonitos, desayuno excelente y abundante, detalles lindos como tener un difusor con esencias de menta en la habitación, todo muy agradable
Me gusto mucho el hotel, la zona donde esta es muy tranquila y segura pero cerca de todas las cosas que ver en Antigua
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

EXPERIENCIA CUATRO AMIGAS SEMANA SANTA EN ANTIGUA

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: TODO: el lugar, la casa, los jardines, las habitaciones etc.. pero por sobre todas las cosas la gente que alli trabaja y la atención personalizada.
Cons: Sugiero la colocación de aire acondicionado o ventiladores en las habitaciones y cambiar las fundas de los edredones que son divinas pero muy pesadas.
Location: Excelente ubicación catedral cuadras , 100 m de San Francisco. Antigua es muy pequeña hicimos todo caminando calles empedradas altura 1600 m s/mar
Estuvimos alojadas en el HOTEL LOS PASOS cuatro amigas de Argentina, quiero destacar la profesionalidad, cordialidad y excelente predisposicion de todo el personal que allí trabaja, nos sentimos como en nuestra casa. Desayunos exquisitos todos los días, cenamos dos noches comidas gourmet y tipicas " riquisimas" elaboradas con mucho amor por su chef Sandy. La cordialidad de los mozos y mozas hizo que estas comidas fueran impecables. El lugar es lindisimo una casa antigua colonial que mantiene el encanto de ésa epoca, flores, plantas, terrazas con jardín, etc.. Las habitaciones grandes y muy confortable, baños muy comodos con jacuzzi y muy buena ducha.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Bad expirienced , poor customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Waited over an hour for room service diner with wrong order, portions of breakfast reduced as the days go by, washroom not hot water, not enough toilet paper, bathtub drain water cloged all the times we used it, hair dryer replaced three times never worked. Nice location poor customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very small Rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok for one night parking really far very expensive as they charge you in quetzals at a very very high rate