Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruidoso, ruidoso y ruidoso

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: La atención del personal.
Cons: Las instalaciones, especialmente el colchón.
Location: Muy cerca de la plaza central, la catedral y la avenida sexta. Pero la zona es tan peligrosa que no puedes caminar y disfrutar los atractivos.
La primera noche sentimos que dormimos en la calle de tanto ruido en nuestra habitación, imposible descansar. La segunda noche, nos dieron una habitación interna, el ruido mejoró bastante pero el colchón de la cama estaba en muy mal estado, imposible descansar. La tercera noche, nos dieron una habitación interna en condiciones aceptables para descansar, finalmente !!!. El diez se lo lleva el personal, todos muy amables y hacen lo imposible para que disfrutes tu estancia. No me volvería a quedar en este hotel. Además, la zona es muy peligrosa, no puedes disfrutar tu estadía.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL. USA

Old historic hotel by the road.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The Hotel is too old, old plumbing and no 3 way wall outlets.
Location: Good location and places nearby for fun.
Poor shower facilities, old historic hotel, no elevator and old furniture. No internet signal in the rooms and I did not get any at the lobby as I was told I would be able to get it by coming down, but it was always blocked and no explanation from anyone was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j.

Pase muy buenos dias hospedado en este hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Todo perfecto, el personsl es muy servicial y amable en espesial los chicoas de la recepcion. Gracias .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The staff went out of there way to help me. Very economical and comfortable place to stay in Zone 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mirna Eugenia from Guatemala

Buen lugar

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ambiente agradable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcio from São paulo

Bom custo x benefício

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Somente o atendimento eh precário na recepção , mas o resto compensa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston

Economy without the down side.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Peaceful inside. Great staff.
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded with some nice artwork.
Location: Sixth street is now a pedestrian street. It's also near a beautiful historic park with grand buildings.
The Panamerican was a pleasant surprise. Zone 1 is a crazy place, but this was a nice haven. The lobby is beautiful and nicely appointed. The building is old and this hotel has been in business for about 79 years, so do not expect modern amenities in your room. The room was basic and comfortable. The bathroom was basic and clean, and the hot water was hot. I have no complaints, and anyone who travels on an economic budget might want to consider staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Eureka

Great place in great area of Guatemala City.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had stayed here a few weeks before and when we found out that we had to stay in Guatemala City again, this was the first place we thought of. Great service, good food and a great neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Historic Hotel With Old World Charm

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: We liked its historical (100 yrs) ambience.
Cons: Bedroom could be updated.
Location: Near to museums and shopping. Excellent location in Zona 1
We had a simple but comfortable room. Bed was a little hard but room was quiet. Bathroom was more up-to-date than the room itself. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast after a good night's rest and we're happy with our decision to stay at the Pan American. Great location, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BENJAMIN from Paris

Bon séjour au cœur de la capitale

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé mais la chambre était spartiate. L'accueil a été chaleureux et sympathique.