Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom Texas

Loved it!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved it. It's not very often you can stay in a house built in the 1700's. It was the essence of Antigua and the perfect location in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cesar Gordillofrom Antigua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulfrom Tucson, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful, historic hotel located one block from the Plaza. Large room with antique furniture. Great restaurant with folk dancing on certain nights. Courtyards and flowers were wonderful. It was everything we expected and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom bentonville, arkansas

perfectly guatemala

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
l loved this charming hotel. Delicious food inthe restaurant and polite staff helped make my stay perfect. Not the most comfortable beds but clean and in a great area just a block from the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice experience, I'll come back next time to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaareefrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Dream hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Location: Just next to the Arco, few blocks from the Park Central
All about this hotel was superb. The location, quiet rooms, great courtyard, great view from the terrace, amazing restaurant and most helpful staff. And I love the room key!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RoyF

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
As are most Antigua hotels, the Don Rodrigo is a colonial style hotel with open terraces, public spaces and well appointed gardens. Food is quite tasty. Staff is very friendly an service oriented. Located on Arch street it is convenient to the Central Park and various eateries and shops. Being near the Arch has its disadvantage wrt the tolling of the bell. Make sure you get an interior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver,Colorado,zusa

5 days in Antigua

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
After volunteering in the Highlands for 8 days, coming to the Don Rodrigo was like going to heaven. We stayed 5 days during the Lenten period, and the service and dining at the hotel were superb. We especially liked having breakfast on the patio, watching a woman make tortillas. We stayed in 2 rooms, one upstairs and one downstairs, and both were quiet ,well-lit, and comfortable. The dining room served authentic food, and the folkloric dancing and marimba players were wonderful. We recommend this, as well as the sister hotel in Panajachel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom BROOKLYN, NY

charming place in the center of the main street

Posted Oct 12, 2011
beautiful, charming place with a great view of the Agua volcano, can't beat the location!!!!!