Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, friendly, amazing service, fantastic views, very nice location, great breakfast and nice pool... A blast from the past
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Posada del Angel, Hotel Management
Wow! what so special comment, it commits us to sustain and continuously improve. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo from Kelowna

MUCH ENJOYED

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable relaxing place ,with great down to earth service ,the rooms are beautifully done and the roof top terrace is the only way to start the day there ,with a delicious breakfast and views!!! I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from miami

Relaxing stay... excellent service !!!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in the rooftop patio with the view of the volcano... awesome !!!
The staff offered an excellent service during our stay... the rose suite room is what we expected as previously seen in the photos of the hotel.It has a wow factor. We enjoyed the fireplace at night time, kind of chilly during our stay and they provided extra blankets. We love the breakfast...,plate of fruits, freshly squeezed orange juice and huevos rancheros...it's a personalized service and everything was served as requested... We had breakfast in the dining room overlooking the swimming pool, and rooftop patio with a view of the volcano...The only disappointment is the size of the television in the bedroom, kind of small for the suite . Overall, service is excellent and we truly enjoyed our vacation !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Atlanta GA

What an elegant boutique hotel!u

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
La Posada del Angel deserves all the great reviews it gets. This is one of the nicest boutique hotels I have ever stayed at--- the staff are so wonderful- helpful- genuine- and the inn is just superbly decorated. I would go back just to sit on the roof terrace and have their breakfast every morning with the wonderful views---it is an established and well recognized boutique hotel 6 or 7? Rooms. Each unique in decor. The staff all go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay in Antigua. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S J R from Miami

Relaxing

Posted Aug 21, 2013
This hotel is very quaint and romantic. It feels as if you re staying in someone s house, which is something that I prefer when staying in Antigua. The staff was very helpful and accommodated our every need. Breakfast and drinks on the terrace overlooking one of the volcanoes is PRICELESS. Another favorite was sitting next to the fireplace downstairs in the living room enjoying a bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina from Scottsdale

Romantic Pasada del Angel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well appointed, wonderful attention to detail and service in a small, ingimate traditional Antigua environment. We will go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Los Angeles

Love this place, will definitely be back!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Loved the working fireplaces in each room. We looked forward to lighting them each night.
Cons: There are no phones in the room. Not that we needed one, but if you needed to speak to the staff, you had to go out to the front reception
Location: Great location. Was able to walk everywhere. Streets are safe at night and well lit.
My husband and I recently stayed here for 5 days. Hotel staff extremely friendly and accommodating. We had taken a red eye flight and arrived early in the morning at 6am. They arranged a shuttle from the airport to pick us up and even though it was too soon to check in, they let us anyways. Thank God, because we were so tired from traveling. We loved that the hotel is very small (less than 10 rooms) and that no 2 rooms are alike. Breakfast is provided each day and is delicious! Great way to start your morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christina from Pasada de l Angel, Antigua

Beautiful, relaxing get-away

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very private, small hotel with wonderful service, located within close walking distance to local shopping and restaurants. (Try Fusssion and Epicure!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a landmark in Antigua, service is great...