Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very pleasent

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hoteL is in a very nice neigborhooh is very clean. I will recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom La Valette

Deception

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seulement une nuit avec petit dejeuner. Arrivee tardive, depart tot. Impossible avoir petit dejeuner a 6 heures. Interdit manger dans la chambre. Internet tres lent... Pb telecommande television, employe inneficace. Sinon, assez grande chambre confortable, prix leger. Excusez absence d'accent, petit clavier espagnol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pathfrom new york

excelent

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really nice every body was helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa S.from Gulf Shores,Al.

auto parts district

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel &area was as expected,,Safe feeling knowing gates &entrance doors were locked.Restaurant,Bamboo Gardens was great &staff excellent. Hotel Residencia del Sol was a wonderful place to stay,great staff,clean,&welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

price and custumer service the best

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Best Experience with customer and price security is a must
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to city center

Posted Jun 11, 2014
a nice and secure place to stay. the hotel shows his once really good comfort, but to be up to date it should be adapted to todays standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom California

Comfortable for the price

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, spacious room with relatively comfortable bed. Planes are only nuisance. Price included wifi and breakfast. Can't beat the value. Great for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Corinne nygrenfrom Minneapolis mn

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were pros & cons. I believe on hotels.com it came up under free airport shuttles, but that was not true. Luckily the guy at the front desk was very helpful in calling a taxi. Short ride to the airport do the taxi was not expensive. Friendly front desk staff and waiter at the restaurant. Unfortunately it was so noisy in the room that I couldn't sleep. My room faced the street and was extremely noisy. Guatemala City as a whole is extremely noisy. My room was large but there were some maintenance issues that needed to be attended to. No washer on the bathroom sink so water splashed all over. Hair dryer only had 1 setting (low) but not a big deal unless you're in a hurry. No remote for the tv. It was basic & met my needs. Not a bad hotel. Wasn't willing to pay the higher end hotel price for such a short night, so my thought is you pay for what you get. I might consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carl Mfrom Dayton, OH

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The generously sized room with standard private bath, had plenty of hot water, natural light and was clean and quiet, except for some early morning traffic noise. This was a brief overnight stay so I didn't have a lot of interaction with the hotel facilities or staff. However, two 2 situations came up. The first, preparing to go to bed around midnight, I discovered that sheets were missing from one of our two beds. The night attendant came to the room, saw for himself that the sheets were missing, left, and returned with sheets which he somewhat awkwardly tried to put on the bed; I helped him out with that task. His astonishment that the sheets could be missing indicated to me that this was a very unusual event. The second situation was at the complementary breakfast in the hotel's restaurant the following morning. The breakfast was basic but good, consisting of typical Guatemalan fare: coffee, eggs prepared to order, plantains, re-fried black beans and bread. I requested some margarine or butter for the bread, but the waiter returned with a dismayed look on his face to express his regrets that neither was available. After some minutes passed, I noticed a young woman came hurriedly through the restaurant and into the kitchen. Shortly after, the waiter delivered to my table a large portion of margarine, and with an expression that indicated he was quite pleased to have fulfilled my request. In other brief encounters, I found the staff were eager to please their guests.