Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: The room could be better equipped with a comfortable office chair and some better furniture. It would do better use of the excellent space.
Location: Great place for going out to bars and restaurants
Nice breakfast, good service. Free airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zone 10 good area, good facilities, great food

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We had a few not-so-good experiences at other hotels. We felt great about Hotel Santander Plaza facilities, very nice room with all we needed and a great breakfast, with helpful, dependable staff and reliable taxi driver when we left. It was difficult to find and the signage is rather understated so it does not show up well. (However, our taxi driver bringing us in did not know the area and we spent a lot of time going in circles.)Be sure to note that Zone 10 is a good area with everything you might ever want, and mostly, it's clean and updated modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arcelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teddyfrom Bunkeflostrand

Small but quite nice

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
12 nights for only Q8.000 including breakfast, parking in the basement and Wireless isn't bad for this hotel. Sure the breakfast wasn't 5 star and some parts of the hotel did look a little old, but all in all I felt I got a good deal for my Money and I slept well at night. Will surely use the hotel Again if the Price remains competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom San Diego

Large rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management & staff were very accommodating. The room was large compared to Asian standards. Get a room on the second floor facing the street & you get additional space which was great as a sitting room, reading room, or a nice place to have room service. The refrigerator & microwave are great extras, however the microwave did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Large but lack of basics

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious.
Internet connection was below poor. The thermostat in the room did not work. Towel and bed sheets can be better. Large room but does not meet expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice Hotel at the Zona Viva

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The room has good space and is very comfortable. The internet connection and the restaurant are quite good too.
Cons: Some details on the bathroom ceiling could be fixed (Stains).
Location: Location is very good near restaurants and Malls.
I frequently stay there, it´s a good hotel, the staff is very kind and the rooms are comfortable and roomy. There are some little details at the bathroom that need improvement but nothing mayor. Location is very good near restaurants and Malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neilafrom Guatemala

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only negative thing I can say is the carpet needed to be cleaned in our room and there was a burn hole in the bedspread. We loved having a refrigerator, coffee pot (with coffee included) and a microwave in the room.